My Today Journey…

Today I suddenly decided I was going to make a journey post….like, snippets of the mundane you don’t notice, but catch my eye sometimes. Because it’s easy to walk straight past things with your eyes glued to the cracked paving stones, but when you look up and look around you, there’s plenty to see. Try it next time you are driving or even walking somewhere, just look up and look at those details you forget are there. Like that plant determined to grow out of the wall and that odd angle, or that glass bottle with an interesting label, or even that pattern on that wall that catches your eye, they might all have their own story to tell about how they got there and how long they have been there, so don’t take what’s lying around you for granted because they may be a lot more interesting than meets the eye!

First up, on my journey was this little sign of Autumn…

I love the way these leaves scattered themselves…

…on the ground…

And a cheeky fella was in the tree right above my head…a squirrel! Although you cannot tell he is there because he ducked out of the shot, I can assure you he was! If  you look really carefully, you can just about make out that little grey body and big bushy tail!…


What was your Today Journey?

2 thoughts on “My Today Journey…

Leave a Reply

