Finding what you love//Busy Bee

I think having a hobby is like having a new friend. You can go to them when your down, or enjoy spending time with them when you’re happy. Everyone needs a hobby, no matter how small it is, no matter how good they are at it. As long as you simply enjoy it and carry on then that’s all that matters, right? 

But, finding what you really love can take a while, and it does for everyone. There is no rush, because that hobby will suddenly pop up and you will really love that hobby or activity. Whether it is an extreme sport, or something creative like sewing or designing., there is always something that you can enjoy and take part in. You may even meet friends through that hobby, you never know.

“As long as you simply enjoy it and carry on then that’s all that matters…”

I always used to want to be a writer, and really enjoyed writing, I still do like to write stories nowadays, and I thought I always wanted to be a writer, but my real hobby was drawing. And art. Once I found them, I definitely knew what I wanted to be when I grew up. 🙂 But, your hobby could be as small as a collection…maybe you like to collect postcards from all those exotic countries you’ve travelled to, or maybe collecting fossils or vintage clothing is your thing. There are literally endless hobbies out there, and you can choose from and enjoy.

Here are some of my hobbies that I love to share with you and do in my spare time!

  • Drawing/doodling
  • Sketching
  • Painting
  • Sewing
  • Making
  • Clay making

I love also to try out new things, things I have never thought of doing before, but when you give them a go you can sometimes really get into it! Maybe you have never tried a water sport? I thought I would hate coaster ring (walking round and over rocks and jumping into the sea) but it turns out I loved it! And it really pushed me to do something I would normally be scared to do and I’m so glad I did it, you feel invincible! 

Why not find a new hobby you love, because it is such a good thing to do for all these reasons!

Leave a Reply

