Dark and Wintery

As you know I love to do, in true Tabi style, I went outside with my camera and just did a load of camera snapping, because that’s what I love to do! It was dark outside, because the clouds had covered the sky, but my camera tends to make lighter photos, so I dimmed the brightness to give the full effect, and also I thought it looked kinda cool!


Welcome back everyboody,

Yup, I’m surprised you’re not bored of these posts now! I just snap so many photos, but you seem to like them, so thanks! It’s yet another photography post where I snap away, not expertly, more like take it and hooope 🙂

Little Reenie was sat outside too, so I gave her a lovely stroke, dandelion and tickle under the chin (she loves it and closes her eyes it’s so cute!) which she seemed to enjoy, awh. 🙂

Also, technically it’s not winter yet, but it feels that way so I used it as the title anyway!

*Doesn’t it really annoy you when you have a song stuck in your head?? I have that now!*

img_5745img_5744

Some poeple find ivy a nuisance, but I think there is beauty in evrything, and I don’t know, I just like the way it looks in Autumn, even if it is a pain to maintain. And it supports a lot of wildlife like insects, so it is good!

img_5746
The face after a chin rub 🙂 Awh
img_5740

My favourite thing about winter and late Autumn is definitely long (or short I guess) rambles in wellies through golden leaves when it is sort of half dark and chilly, you wrap up warm and just have a great walk. Then you can come home and snuggle up in pyjamas! Let me know your favourite thing 🙂 I aslo love darker mornings which are greeat for lie-ins, although not when you should be getting up for school or work right?!

img_5741img_5742

The flowers seem to just be going, but there are still tonnes of plants green, everything seems to be a bit later this year.

img_5739

img_5736
Holly…means Chrsitmas right?
I’m sorry there are so many close-ups, but I was enjoying it!

img_5733img_5735Leaves, leaves and more leaves. It had been raining though, so they weren’t crisp to walk on 😦 But I think rain makes pretty good photography, dark and soggy. Not that Reenie was bothered about the dandelion being slightly soggy!

img_5737img_5738

I hope you are all having a gorgeous chilly day (unless you are somewhere warm in the world!) and are enjoying life as I am, because that’s the best thing you can do. Just go outside, take some photos, it’s amazing to relax and make you feel happy.

Have an awesome day!


p.s. I am so so glad I have the WordPress app, because online it keep saying it won’t connect! So I excuse for the massive Tabi signature, but hey ho, I will fix it when it is working again! 

https://busybeediy.wordpress.com

Stuff you may want to know!

I use piccollage and Tayasui Sketches Pro for the signature

I photograph on Sony HX400v

Are you taking part in Blogmas…sure am! Hopefully!

Previous post… Turning over a new leaf for Busy Bee?

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

