The Unattainable Lifestyle // Monday Thoughts

Yay it’s Monday!…..oh. It’s Monday. 😦 But don’t Let that get you down! There can be many good things about Mondays, like another ‘thoughts’ post! 😊 I have several topics I would love to talk about in this rather chatty section of Busy Bee! *achoo* bless me..

Good morning good evening good afternoon everybodyy!

I am bubbling to have a chatty post, so when I had a free space I had to fill it! Yup, the thoughty post is back! 🙂 so I hope you’re all doing great this chilly Monday!


Firstly I wanted to chat about how blogging has actually improved so many things in my life! And yes I have only been in the blogosphere for what, a few months? But it has taught me so many things …writing skills, photography, I wouldn’t even have started photography if it wasn’t for Busy Bee!  And also my creativity. All the happy and thoughtful comments made me keep on drawing, keep on creating things that people like too! It’s the greatest community eveer.


But then comes the daunting topic. I know. The unattainable lifestyle portrayed by us bloggers. Not all blogs do this, but often we try to take the best flat lays and the best marble background with cute stationery and rose gold…buut often we don’t realise how that can make others feel that they don’t have a life portrayed like this, even though the people taking these perfect flat lays and gorgeous photos are actually exactly the same as you in real life. But everyone still pushes to take the best photos so the blog looks great, and there’s nothing wrong with that, but a bit of honesty never hurt, so make sure you let the lovely people reading that you actually took two hours getting the perfect lighting and another hour setting up the objects juust right!


Of course don’t get me wrong, I love these sorts of photos, but I also love it when bloggers open up and actually say that yes, this photo did actually cost a lot of effort and hides the huge mess in your living room trying to find the perfect props! 😂


Another topic is a positively yay one! And that’s Blogmas cus it’s right around the corner now and I can’t wait to get posting tonnes of craft and Christmassy posts! Yay! Blogmas is where there is a post every day until Christmas Eve, and so many bloggers are taking part which is amazing! I just love the WordPress community so much *virtual hugs and squeezes* !

I hope you lovely lot enjoyed this post, I love chatting about things on my mind and things currently bothering me! ❤

Happy Monday,


https://busybeediy.wordpress.com

Stuff you may want to know!

I use piccollage and Tayasui Sketches Pro for the signature thingy!

I camera snap on Sony HX400v ❤

I post every day except Wednesday

You lovely lot are amazing and keep smiling! It’s the best thing you can do! 😊

3 thoughts on “The Unattainable Lifestyle // Monday Thoughts

  1. I really really like this post!! I completely agree with u, and I can honestly say I have spent so many times trying to get the “right” photo 🙂 I really like ur blog, and how positive u r – its so inspiring! 🙂 I can’t wait to read more 🙂 Lui xx

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

