DIY Winter Wall Stickers

It started with a penguin…and then came a polar bear, then a rabbit and a reindeer…there was soon a whole family of these cute and wintery animals! But they needed a home…so they soon became wall stickers-aw! This DIY is so quick and is great for in your bedroom or a little one’s!


Good morning, good evening, good afternooon everyone!

Welcome to day…4 of Blogmas!

This has to be one of the easiest DIYs yet! It only requires a few things and the possibilities go on and on and on! The bit that took the longest was actually the watercolour part, esepecially as I had to wait for them to dry, which didn’t take long in the window!

You should allow around half an hour-to 1 hour for this DIY, depending on how many you do.

The title was going to be ‘DIY Winter Watercolour Wall Stickers’…but there were just too many Ws! So I settled for this!

Stuff You Need…

  • Card
  • Pen (I used 0.3 Uni Pin fineliner)
  • Scissors
  • Blu tac
  • Watercolours (optional)
  • Charcoal (optional)

img_6111

How to Make Them…

Firstly you need to decide on what you want to draw. I had a Christmassy Animals sort of theme to mine, but maybe you just want your favourite animals, or words or just random objects. Whatever it is you are doing, draw and sketch the main outline on the card, and draw on details. I think the simpler the outline, the easier it will be to cut around.

fullsizerender22
My little friends ❤

Next up, grab the scissors and leave a thick border around the outside of the shape or animal you drew.

img_6109img_6110

To colour in your animals, there are several ways of doing so. I used charcoal sticks for thepenguin, which made a lot of mess, but was definitely worth it! You can also use watercolours, like i did with the reindeer and rabbit, or sharpies, felt tips or even mixed media! There are many ways you can fill in the space, so get your creative mind going! 🙂

img_6112img_6113

img_6115
Sunbathing…

Finally add blobs of blu tac to the backs and stick up on whatever wall you choose! Remember blu tac might leave marks on your walls! (hehe….oh.) 🙂

img_6121

The finished results…!

img_6118img_6117

I hope you can all make use of this easy and cute DIY! During the festive season I’ve just been getting all creative and doing loads of DIYs for you, but do let me know if you have any suggestions for future posts-I love hearing from you lovely lot!

img_6119img_6120

I also hope you had a great day, I went for a nice morning walk and took a few photos wherever I went, I did crafty things at home and just enjoyed my Sunday, I have lots more Blogmas posts ready to go! Yay!

img_6106
Frosty!

Happy crafting,

img_5609-1

https://busybeediy.wordpress.com


Stuff you may want to know…

I use piccollage and Tayasui Sketches pro for the signature thingy…

I camera snap on Sony HX400v

I am posting every day up until Christmas!

All ideas and pictures are mine, unless stated otherwise!

6 thoughts on “DIY Winter Wall Stickers

Leave a Reply

