Festive Doodles Inspiration

I wanted to share a load of festive doodles I have compiled from the last few weeks. I love doodling in these sketchbooks, especially in pen, so why don’t I share them? It might even inspire you to get doodling and grab your sketchbooks and pencils this festive season!


Happy 8th Day of Busy Blogmas!

I hope you lovely lot are feeling awesome, if not then just read this post! I have put together a collection of Wintery, Christmassy doodles with animals and Santas and so many more cute little guys!

img_6188

I hope you like seeing what Christmas things I had a go at doodling! It is so much fun 🙂

fullsizerender27img_6168

The pictures shown above are from my square Paperchase notebook which I use very often, and I am actually planning a whole flick-through post about that…:) I drew a few little things and Santas and Christmas trees, snowflakes… just all typical Christmassy things really! And I actually took a few tries at trying to get Father Christmas’ face right, because I was wondering whether to not put a nose in, then it didn’t look right, so I put it back in, but the mouth looked odd now, it went on until I eventually got the perfect balance!

img_6169img_6170

We’re now onto the big A3 sketchpad, but I haven’t used whole pages for these doodles, because they’re preeeety small!

These little tiny tiny tiny doodles are one of my favourites, just because they really are SO small! I used a 0.1 pen which is literally one of the thinnest pens you can get! Although for this particular doodle, I may have used a 0.2. 🙂 Aren’t they just teeny?

I love coming up with the tiny expressions and arm gestures, and being creative by choosing what each individual person is doing. I made some riding sleighs, some making snow angels and some even having snowball fights-you can go so wild with your ideas which I love! I added a few mini reindeer and snowmen which were cute too! 🙂 Oh the cuteness…

img_6174img_6183img_6179img_6184

I especially love my little bunny doodle! I have finally found the perfect way for me to draw these little bunnies, and I feel like they have come to life as soon as they are drawn!

There is also a rooftop scene with a reindeer and Santas cheeky legs sticking out of a chimney!

Just a quick note: the photos are dleiberately dark, I could have made them brighter but I liked the effect 😉

fullsizerender28fullsizerender30fullsizerender31

And here we have a cuuute elf that I find looks so innocent and cute! I also drew these bigger animals directly above which are actually quite large on the sketchbook.

Also if you are interested, I draw these with the Uni Pin fineliner, 0.1 or 0.2, but sometimes I will use thicker ones (or if I’ve lost one down the back of the sofa…)

img_6193

img_6190
Cheeky little arty shots

I have such fun drawing my little doodles in sketchbooks, and this is just a sneak peek of what I draw! Let me know if you enjoy these kind of posts! I certainly like making them, and hasn’t Blogmas been amazing this year? So many posts to catch up on!

 

img_6181
Aw…nearly forgot this one…

Hopefully this has inspired you even the teeniest bit to get doodling some festive things-I can assure you will loove it as much as I do!

Buzzy bub-byes!

img_5609-2

https://busybeediy.wordpress.com


Stuff you may like to knooow…

I use piccollage and Tayasui Sketches Pro for the signature thing a ma bob

I camera snap on Sony HX400v (<3)

I am currently doing Blogmas and posting every day…

You lovely lot are amazing ❤ , let me know any Q&A Questions!

12 thoughts on “Festive Doodles Inspiration

Leave a Reply

