DIY Christmas Match Up Game

When I thought of this game I was so excited to get making it! I remember the little books with rectangles like these that you could mix and match to make funny things and they were so fun, so I had to make a festive version! Yay 🙂


Happy evening you lovely lot!

…and happy 13th day of Blogmas! I can’t believe how many posts have already been done!

But back to the DIY, because I really enjoyed this one, and I think you will too! As a little one’s gift or a jokey, festive present, I think it is just perfect and funny! There are so many ways you could adapt this DIY-whether that’s making a book with it, or colouring it in, or even making mini versions or vertical versions!


So now you are going to want to know how to make this quirky gift!

Time Needed: approx half an hour.

What You Need…

  • Paper
  • Pen
  • Pencil
  • Scissors
  • Ruler or tape measure
  • Something to colour them in (sharpies, watercolour, felt tip pens, pencils etc…)*optional*

How To Make it…

To start, get the piece of normal paper and simply fold it in half. Now fold it into three horizontally so that you are left with three rectangles that should be equal(ish)!


Then measure a small distance (for a neck, so maybe around 4-5cm) and faintly draw two little lines either side on the crease fold. You’ll see what I mean on the picture! Do the same on the second crease down, but make the lines a bit further apart.


You have now split your paper into: head and neck, torso, and legs and feet.

Next, decide what people, animals or things you want to sketch out. If you are confident, of course feel free to just go straight ahead with pen, but I showed it in both so you have the choice! Sketch out the chosen thing. Some ideas: reindeer, snowman, gingerbread men, penguin, robin, elf, santa…anything you like!

You can go over your rough sketches in pen…


…And rub out the pencil!


Once you have draw the designs, cut them out along the creases horizontally! Feel free to colour them in now..


There you have it- a fun game to play at Christmas or give as a fun gift! 🙂 Make this however you like, there are so many things you can change! Let me know if you like this and would love to have a go!


I hope you are all really enjoying Blogmas as much as mee! Have a fabulooous day, and I will be back tomorrow for day 14!

Lots of happy, festive love!

img_5609-3

https://busybeediy.wordpress.com


The boring bit… 🙂

How to make the Storage Houses (featured in the pictures.)

See my previous post…here!

I camera snap on Sony HX400v

I always test the links used, although I cannot be held responsible if they cause issues.

Please contact me via this page…

I love you guysss ❤

5 thoughts on “DIY Christmas Match Up Game

Leave a Reply

