Winter Clay Competition!

IT’S NOW SNOWING ON MY BLOG! *ahem*, but today I decided to host a cheeky competition for the winter months, because I love competitions! I also love clay- so I combined the two, to make this cool competition! yay!


Hello my festive people!

Happy 23rd day of Busy Blogmas…it’s nearly over! 😦


I love competitions, so what better than to have you lovely lot suggesting ideas of one thing I should make out of clay, and me choosing one at random! I can’t wait to hear all the great ideas you will give me! πŸ™‚


Also, do you guys like the new red background and snow falling for Christmas? I learned how to do it from a post on SerendipiDIY‘s blog-it’s so cool, I love it! Although it’s kinda late-it still is Winter so…!

img_5810

I love love love making little polymer clay cute things (or oven bake clay) and when Winter comes about, well-inspiration is everywhere! I can tell you what winter things I have created so far, just so you don’t accidentally mention one of them!

  • snowman
  • Christmas tree
  • gingerbread men
  • santa hats
  • presents
  • reindeer
  • holly
  • sprouts
  • robins


Also, nothing super crazily complicated please-I love a challenge, but it must be doable! Thank youu! ❀

All you have to do is comment the idea, leave your first name or blog name (and you can leave a link to your blog if you wish…) then when I get the opportunity, I will create the little fella and make a blog post about it! Yay!

Also the competition will close a month from now…so on the 23rd January!


Of course if there are just tooo many amazing ideas, I might even make more than one!


I hope you all give me an idea if you would like to-I would love it if you did! ❀ πŸ˜‰

Good luck!

img_5609-6

https://busybeediy.wordpress.com

Note: yesterday’s post was carried on from a draft, and so you can find it lower down on the home page, or just click here...sorry!


Disclaimer: Links are always tested, so I cannot be responsible for any issues aused. 😦

29 thoughts on “Winter Clay Competition!

  1. Ooh, this is fun! I looove making things from polymer clay too! Hmm, my suggestion is a mug of hot cocoa with a plate of cookies, or a snow globe (but that would be pretty hard…), or a polar bear! πŸ˜€ And it’s okay if they’re winter things, not just Christmas, right?

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Oh gosh, your clay figures are adorable! I haven’t made a mini clay model in what must be almost 8 years now.. your post makes me want to try getting crafty again!
    I don’t have any wintry ideas for you at the moment, but I’m excited to see what you create next! πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

    1. hehe-basically go to settings, then on general, scroll until you see the option ‘holiday snow’ (i think that’s what it says….!) It is so cool! I found it on SerendipiDIY’s blog, love it!

      πŸ™‚ πŸ˜‰ ❀ Hope you can get the snow!!!

      Liked by 1 person

  3. this is such a cool idea!! πŸ˜€ I’m trying to think of Christmassy things, and ended up with a penguin πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ oh well, penguins live in snow πŸ˜‰ ❀ have fun with this, and I can't wait to see what u make! πŸ™‚ xx

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

