Baking Mini Bread Loaves!

As a present at Christmas I recieved these adorable mini loaf tins! Ok-so, you may be thinking-how is that cute? But I find anything mini cute! So today I rolled up my sleeves and got baking some bread! And for once my baking attempts didn’t turn out as a huge FAIL!


Happy Sunday everyone, can you believe it’s 2017?!

I know the last couple of baking posts either turned out as fails, or something they weren’t even supposed to be…so I was about to give up even trying to go anywhere near a mixing bowl…until I got these super cute loaf tins-that are only something like 8cm long!!

img_6839fullsizerender57

Is there anything CUTER?

*Ok-Peter the PiΓ±ata is cuter…but anyway…*

So this morning I got started to make some bread-surely I could do that without messing up? Yup-all good! And I am so happy with the result, they’re just the dinkiest and tastiest!

img_6850

This cheeky post is going to show you how to make them, what you need and top tips! What a way to start off the first post of 2017! πŸ™‚

Here’s how to make these lovely mini loaves! ❀


Mini Bread Loaves

(I call them mini, but really they’re TINY) !

fullsizerender55fullsizerender56

The recipe I (sort of) followed was this one, from Paul Hollywood. Although I changed a lot of it, and below is that recipe, but with alterations from me.Β 

img_6846

 

The recipe ended up the EXACT right amount to fill all 8 of my mini loaf tins-yay! And I’ve also linked some mini loaf tins, because I don’t know where mine were from-sorry! ❀

You will need…

  • 500g strong white flour
  • 10g salt
  • 1 x 7g sachet of instant yeast (a.k.a 2 tsp!)
  • 320ml cold water
  • 40ml olive oil
  • A knife to score the lines on top
  • 8 Mini Loaf tins
  • An oven (!)
  • Egg to glaze (nearly forgot :P)

img_6875img_6873

How to Make them…

1. Place the dry ingredients in a bowl, taking care not to have the salt and yeast touching. Add the oil to your mix along with about half or more of the water.

img_6806img_6808

2. Using your hands, mix the ingredients together (the gooey squishy bit!). Gradually add the remaining water (you may not need it all), until all the flour leaves the side of the bowl and you have a mixture that has formed a dough that isn’t too sticky.

img_6809img_6810img_6811

3. Pour a little oil or flour onto a clean work surface. Sit the dough on the oil and begin to knead. Do this for 5-10 minutes, or until the dough becomes smooth and silky. Once you have kneaded it for a bit, place the dough into a bowl covered in cling film and leave on the side to prove (preferably somewhere warm but don’t worry if you can’t!). I left my dough for about 30 minutes (well, I get distracted easily so maybe longer…!)

img_6816img_6818

The proving bit…

img_6814img_6815

4. Once risen, place the dough onto a floured surface. Knead the dough again so it is a smooth consistency (not wrinkly like mine!!) πŸ™‚

img_6819

5. Now using a knife, divide the dough into eight portions (or however many tins you are using) and roll them into a ball.

6. Preheat the oven to 180 degrees.

7. Put the little pieces of dough into a tin each, using your fingers to push the dough into the corners. Use the knife to score two or three lines on the top quite deeply or they might disappear in the oven!

img_68201img_68211

8. Crack an egg into a mug or jug and whisk it up, then use a cooking brush or just drizzle a bit over the tops of the loaves!

img_6823

9. I kept opening the oven because I didn’t have a time to go on, so I concluded about 15-20 minutes at 180 degrees in the oven should do it.

img_68261

img_6828
After 2 minutes…
img_6829
After 6 minutes…
img_6830
After 8 or 9 minutes!

10. Once the loaves are golden brown on top and hard on the underside, bring out of the oven to cool. Then finally, you can slice the teeny loaves and butter them…and make the tiniest cheese sandwich if you’re like me! πŸ˜‰

img_6831
Straight out of the oven! Yum!

img_68401

Now to make a mini sandwich…!

img_6866img_6869img_6870img_6872img_6871


img_6862img_6861img_6843

These adorable bread loaves are so so cute and quite easy! I hope you give them a go, I had a lot of fun making them and I hope you lot aren’t fed up of mini things!! πŸ™‚

If you didn’t realise just how miniature they are…

img_6864

Let me know if you like these foody posts, I’m sure I’ll be back tomorrow with another craft, tutorial or whatever I feel like really! Thank you, you lovely lot! ❀

img_6832img_6841

Bready, baking hugs!

img_5609-6

https://busybeediy.wordpress.com


Disclaimer: I always test links, so cannot be responsible if issues are caused 😦

35 thoughts on “Baking Mini Bread Loaves!

Leave a Reply

