Blogger Recognition Award!

I have seen this award going around the blogosphere quite a lot actually recently! In fact it is around so much, three people technically gave me the award…let’s hope I don’t nominate anyone twice aswell! But I am so surprised i was nominated…thank you is all I can say!


Good morning, good afternoon, good evening everybodyy!

blogger-award

I had to interrupt shopping for Pusheen merchandise for this, so you’d better appreciate it…

Haha, only kidding! πŸ˜‰

I hope you lot are having an amaazing day, whatever you are doing! I haven’t done a lot, but I wanted to write this post when I had a free slot! I cannot really believe this is my third award? I’m just so happy people are actually a bit interested in my random DIYs and posts! ❀

So I’m going to stop waffling on, because I know I like to ( πŸ˜› ) and get right in to this award-yay! πŸ™‚


The lovely Alli, from Wormal-who has a great blog which I absolutely love reading-so definitely check her out and show some love! I always love how she writes her posts-they make me laugh!

Here are the cheeky rules for the Blogger recognition award…

Rules…

1. Thank the blogger who nominated you and provide a link to their blog

2. Write a post to show your award

3. Give a brief story of how your blog started

4. Give two pieces of advice to new bloggers

5. Select 15 other bloggers you want to give this award to

6. Comment on each blog and let them know you have nominated them & provide the link to the post you created

How Busy Bee started…

I guess I have always been in love with making things, especially out of rubbish to make something new out of them, but I’ve also always loved blogs, so I guess I just had to make one myself!

I started off with a website which, let’s face it…was pretty terrible, and there wasn’t a lot of point to it, or traffic going to it…so when I discovered WordPress, I just knew I was going to love it-and make a blog that’s purpose was to inspire lovely people to make things out of old things, make the cutest things everr and just tell people how fabuloose they are I guess! ❀

But I also realised there weren’t many blogs that liked to make people happier, whilst posting DIYs and upcycling…so Busy Bee was born! Yay! The name has a whole story aswell…which I think is kinda cute πŸ˜‰

So that’s how I started this blog!

So what about advice for new bloggers then?

Well to be honest- I’d still say I’m relatively new, compared to bloggers who’ve been going for years-but I still have learned a whole ton of stuff about this little corner of the internet! πŸ™‚

My first piece of advice would be to follow what you truly believe…so just because EVERYONE is posting a what’s in my bag post…doesn’t mean you must. I think it definitely pays off in the end and the ideas will come!

Next, I would say, don’t overload a whole load of goals on yourself, just post when you feel like posting, or have a couple of certain days you will upload on. There’s nothing worse than realising there’s 300 or so people waiting for you to post every. Single. day. Right?!

Now for my little nominations…a looot of people have already been nominated, so forgive me if you have already! πŸ˜‰

  1. Serendipidiy
  2. Paperpuff
  3. Hannah Grace
  4. When In Wonderland
  5. By the Wayside
  6. Alicia Parry
  7. The Stylish Dreamer
  8. Emmayax
  9. Madi and the World
  10. Little Mayfly
  11. A Few of my Favourite Things
  12. Like Sally Bee
  13. Typically Izzy
  14. Trev n Jess
  15. UNCREA

There are so so many more amazing blogs I love, so thank you all for creating such entertaining and inspiring sites, I look forward to all the future posts!

I hope you lovely lot enjoyed reading, and I will try my best to let you all know you have been nominated!

Happy Sunday hugs,

img_5609-6

https://busybeediy.wordpress.com

42 thoughts on “Blogger Recognition Award!

Leave a Reply

