Recycled Cardboard DIYs!

I loved coming up with these ideas, because they are super cheap, you don’t need many, and they are recycled! yay! They should all be super easy to make, and hopefully super useful! Maybe you can give them a cheeky go? πŸ™‚


Happy Thursday everybodyy!

I decided suddenly to come up with a few ideas to get you going on what to make using just cardboard, and a few toher things! I had a quick brainstorm in my head, then got out a load of craft things to get making!

You’re going to have to forgive my undecisive photography…! I decided to go for a dark, cosy theme, then because there wasn’t a lot of light, it’s a bit grainy, but oh well! Hopefully these cutee little DIYs will make up for it! ❀

I went for a sort of ‘cosy’ theme for the makes aswell, and I think it worked quite well, hope you like!

Hope you lot enjoy reading how to make these!…


DIY #1

Welcome Home Sign

I think I am actually in love with this adorable design…the way you can make something so ‘rubbishy’ into something brand new and gorgeous! What a lovely cosy welcome sign, right? πŸ™‚

img_71691img_7167

You Will Need…

  • Thick cardboard
  • Pen
  • String
  • Selotape (any toher kind of tape will do)

img_7146

How to make it…

Firstly, on a rectangle of cardboard, use a pen or pencil to sketch out the writing. I used this snazzy font, and used a Uni pin 0.8. The message I wrote was ‘Welcome Home’!

img_7144img_7145img_7146img_7147img_7149

I then drew a cute little mouse about to go in the mouse hole-after a long day at work!

img_7150img_7152img_7154img_7155

Next you want to gently, but scruffily rip around the edges of the sign, so it looks rustic and …well….mousey! πŸ™‚

img_7157img_7158img_7159img_7160img_7161

Then you can finally add the string to the back!

Cut a small length of plain string (preferably old string) and selotape both ends to the top of the back of the sign!

img_7163

This is probably my favourite out of the three-I just love how it looks on my wall! ❀

img_7168img_71691

DIY #2

Mini Menu Board

This is such a cute, useful, cute DIY…did I mention cute? πŸ˜‰

img_7182

You Will Need…

  • Letter stamps
  • Ink pad
  • scissors
  • cardboard
  • Pen
  • Stapler
  • Paper
  • Glue/selotape
  • *Optional* mini easel

img_7170

How to make it…

To start, stamp the word ‘MENU’ (or another word that you want!) on to the cardboard rectangle.

img_7171img_7172img_7173img_7174

Then use scissors to carefully cut around it, I decided to make some cat ears on top! ^-^

img_7175

And now cut lots and lots and looots of small rectangles of paper (that will fit within the cardboard).

Then staple the very top so you have a sort of notepad.

img_7176img_7177img_7178img_7179

Theeen, glue or selotape the back of the notepad on to the menu board!

img_7180

Yaay! πŸ™‚

Now just to write what is for dinner tonight…

img_7181img_7183img_7185

DIY #3

Cardboard Dino Pegs

Because, really-who wouldn’t want a dino peg?

img_7190

You Will Need…

  • Cardboard
  • Pen
  • Scissors
  • Old peg
  • PVA Glue (or double sided sticky tape!)

img_7186

How to make it…

Firstly, (this is a super easy DIY) grab the pen and get drawing some dinos! Of course you can draw any design, but I am currently obsessing over ‘cute’ dinosaurs! πŸ˜‰

img_7187

Then you are going to want to cut very carefully around it. Leave a bit of a border.

img_7188

Then squeeze a little blob of PVA on to the back!

img_7189

And to finish, stick it straight on to the front of the peg! yay all finished!

img_7191img_7192


img_7199

I really hope you liked these eay, quick and upcycled ideas today!

I am sad the photos didn’t turn out well-but I hope you can look past that!! ❀ πŸ˜‰

img_7197img_7200

Have an amAZIng daay my lovely people! You are honestly the beest πŸ™‚

crafty hugs!

tabi-signature

https://busybeediy.wordpress.com


Ask me anything in my Q&A!

30 thoughts on “Recycled Cardboard DIYs!

  1. Hi, I just wanted to tell you that I voted for you on the Versatile Bloggers Award. Read my blog post if you want to know more about it ❀️❀️❀️https://societiesdiary.wordpress.com/2017/01/13/the-versatile-bloggers-award/

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

