Yummy Choc Chunk Brownies!

Mmm doesn’t the title make you hungry? πŸ˜‰ Well I looved making these amazing brownies, and loved eating them even more! The recipe is actually super easy to follow (even for me) and I promise your kitchen will smell really good after making these naughty little treats! ❀


Heeey everybody!

I decided to give you another deeelicious recipe, because my previous baking attempt actually went alright! πŸ˜‰

This time, when I was thinking of what to bake, I straight away thought of brownies because a) they are super duper easy, and b) everyone likes brownies! (Ok not everyone…you get the picture!)

img_7402

This recipe was from an old Radio Times (I’m not claiming it as my own) magazine, so I couldn’t source it, but if I find out I will link it, and it is a scrumptious recipe that although is a treat…it’s worth it! ❀ I absolutely loved these brownies, they have such a rich, gooey texture and it’s a perfect winter treat!

So without further waffling, here’s how to make these gooey chocolate chunk brownies!…


Chocolate Chunk Brownies (YUM!)

img_7442

You Will Need…

  • 150g unsalted butter
  • 300g light brown muscovado sugar (you can reduce this)
  • 75g cocoa powder
  • 150g plain flour
  • 1 teaspoon bicarbonate of soda
  • pinch of salt
  • 4 eggs
  • 1 teaspoon vanilla extract
  • approx 150g milk chocolate cut into chunks (bigger chunks will make chunkier brownies!)
  • Icing sugar to dust (optional)

Also…

  • Oven proof tray
  • Greaseproof paper

img_7398

How to make them…

This is a bit of the recipe I followed, with bits added and changed from me.

So after you’ve gathered your ingredients for these yummy brownies, preheat the oven to 180 degrees celsius and pop a medium sized saucepan on the hob (don’t turn it on yet).

Measure out the butter and melt in the saucepan on a low heat until all the lumps of butter are liquid.

img_7399img_7400img_7403

Next, once it is all melted down, add the sugar and stir it all in using a wooden (or silicone) spoon to help blend with the melted butter (still over the low heat).

img_7407

Sift together the cocoa powder, flour, bicarb (we had run out of bicarb so skipped it) and a pinch of salt in a bowl, then stir into the pan and combine completely with the spoon. Don’t worry if your mixture is dry, it won’t be once the eggs are added.

Remove from the heat.

img_7404img_7405img_7406img_7408img_7409

Crack the eggs into a bowl or jug and add the vanilla extract. Whisk it all up using a fork or whisk.<3

img_7410img_7411img_7412img_7413img_7414

Then pour the eggs and vanilla into the pan. Mix again. Also, once you have mixed it, the consistency will be super elasticated (because of alll that egg) and might be quite dark, but that’s all good!

img_7415img_7416img_7417

img_7418
taaasty

You can now stir in the chopped chocolate.

fullsizerender18img_7422img_7423img_7424img_7425

And then carefully pour or dollop the mixture into a tray lined with greaseproof. πŸ™‚

img_7420img_7426img_7427img_7428

You can smooth the mixture out to the corners with the back of a spoon so it cooks evenly!

img_7430img_7431img_7429img_7432

Now pop it in the oven for 20-25 minutes (I left mine in for about 25). You will know it is cooked when it is hard (ish) on top and dry-looking but gooey (not undercooked) in the middle. try not to over bake the brownies! πŸ˜‰

img_7433img_7436fullsizerender61

Use oven gloves to take them out of the oven and leave to cool a bit. I love eating them warm when they taste best though-so dig in!

img_7439img_7440img_7441img_7442

Feel free to dust the top with icing sugar (I was going to then forgot πŸ˜‰ ) and split into little squares!

img_7443


I think whoever invented brownies are genius, so thank you! I absolutely love these, so I can highly recommend giving them a go! Yum!

I really hope you lot liked this tasty post, let me know of any future ideas, and whether you liked these! I am certainly going to be baking these naughty delights again some time! ❀ They were just perfect (which doesn’t happen very often when I bake haha)! I just love the way you can taste the chunks of chocolate and the gooey brownie – delish! πŸ™‚

img_7437

Good luck baking!

Chocolatey hugs,

tabi-signature

https://busybeediy.wordpress.com


Your final chance to ask me a question in my Q&A!

30 thoughts on “Yummy Choc Chunk Brownies!

Leave a Reply

