DIYs for a Cosy Night In

I am actually soo excited to share these gorgeous little makes with you all (haha as usual…) There are four super easy, super cute little makes for you to have a go at…aand they will all make your special cosy night in with friends a whole lot cuter and fun! Time to kick off the perfect little night in!…


Happy Monday everybodyy!

I’ve honestly had so much fun coming up with these lovely makes- from snack pots to pamper boxes!

So you want to have a lovely film night in the Wintery season, but you don’t want it to be dull…soo you’re going to want some cute liddle DIYs to make your evening a whole lot better! That’s why I have made this useful and gorgeous collection of pretty makes! I hope you enjoy!

diy-cute-film-night

 

Here’s how to make DIYs for the perfect cosy night in. . .

DIY #1

Mini Ticket Invites

A few little invites to your night-in, with teeny clay labels!

img_7935

You Will Need . . .

  • Plain Card
  • Pencil
  • Scissors
  • Fineliner Pen
  • Gold Pen (or coloured pen)
  • String/thread
  • Polymer clay/oven bake clay
  • Metal loop

img_7918

How to Make it . . .

First, to make the tickets, use a pencil on card to draw out the shape of a mini ticket – this is basically a rectangle with round bits cut out of the corners! Then carefully cut around them with scissors…

img_7919img_7921

Next you want to use a pen (any colour) to draw a border around the edge.

img_7922img_7923img_7924

Now you can fill the tickets in with whatever you like! Whether it is words saying ‘please come to my cosy film night’, or just a few doodles and words that explain about the evening-get creative! I did a few different designs, then after I used a gold gel pen to add details:

img_7925img_7926

Feel free to just leave the invites as they are, but if you wish to add a teeny clay label, then follow these steps!

Roll a tiny piece of black clay into a ball, and from there mould it into a label shape with a point at one end.

img_7927

You can gently push a metal loop into the end and make a circle indent with a pencil at the top too.

Bake the little labels in the oven for ten minutes at 100 degrees. Leave to cool!

img_7928

Next, tape or glue a small bit of thread to the back of the tickets.

img_7929img_7931

When the clay is ready, thread it on to the string and secure the other end of the thread to the back of the ticket aswell…

I also added a label out of card and wrote a name on it. Attach it with PVA glue!

img_7933img_7934img_7937img_7936

DIY #2

DIY Yoghurt Pot Snack Tubs

These lovely tubs have to be one of my personal faves for storing tasty treats in!

img_7905img_7911

You Will Need . . .

  • Plain paper/card
  • Scissors
  • Glue stick
  • Black pen

img_7874

How to make them. . .

To start, use scissors to carefully cut a circle around the top of the yoghurt pot, leaving a little rim. You also want to make sure the yoghurt pots are clean first.

img_7875img_7876

Then cut strips of paper that are as tall as the pot, and quite long. I used two strips for each tub so that you couldn’t see the yoghurt labels through!

img_7877img_7878

Glue both ends of the strip and wrap around the tub.

img_7879img_7880img_7881

Now you can use a fineliner to draw your designs! I chose some sleepy eyes with Zs, stars and stripes for my pots, but do whatever designs you wish!

img_7882img_7883img_7884

And you are all done! The perfect little snack tubs for when you get peckish! I lined them with a small square of kitchen roll- and they were good to go!

img_7908img_7909img_7910

DIY #3

‘Fluffy Socks and Hot Chocolate’ Print

I wasn’t sure how this would turn out at the start, but I am so happy with the result!

 

img_7915

You Will Need . . .

  • Plain paper/card
  • Pencil
  • Black pen
  • Gold gel pen
  • Rubber
  • Scissors
  • Cardboard (I used a cereal box)
  • Black acrylic paint
  • Paintbrush

img_7885

How to make it . . .

First, divide a piece of A4 paper in half with scissors carefully. Keep both halves!

img_7887

Then sketch out in pencil the writing, in a font you like. I chose ‘ Fluffy socks and Hot chocolate’ because the theme of these DIYs is ‘cosy night-ins’!

img_7888img_7889img_7890

When you are happy and confident with your font, go ahead and use a black pen to go over the pencil. My hand was shaking because I didn’t want to mess this stage up! πŸ˜‰

img_7893img_7894

This bit is optional, but I chose to draw a little gold heart at the top-and it looks so cute!

img_7897img_7898img_7895

Next for the frame border-use a pencil to trace around the edge of the paper on to card.

img_7899

Now you want to carefully cut around the line, leaving a couple of centimetres border. Try to make your lines as straight as possible!

img_7900

Then go in with some black acrylic paint and cover the whole edge with it – you don’t really need to bother painting the centre.

Leave to dry!

img_7901

img_7902img_7903

When it has completely dried, glue the plain half of paper to the centre of the black frame. (This is so that you can’t see any black paint through the paper) and then glue the half with the writing on down on top of it.

img_7904img_7912

Yay-all finished! I love this print, and it is going up on my wall next to the cactus photo display I made! I think this is just perfect for a cosy evening!

img_7913img_7916

DIY #4

Fox Pamper Box

I mean, come on-is there anything cuter?

diy-fox-cardboard-box

You Will Need . . .

  • Cardboard box (or cardboard made into a box shape)
  • Scissors
  • Paper
  • Masking tape
  • Pencil
  • Paintbrush
  • Yellow and red acrylic paint (or orange)
  • Card
  • Tape/glue

img_7943

How to make it . . .

First of all, you want to make sure your box has no top, or fold the flaps in so it is a box without a lid.

img_7944img_7945

To make it easier to paint on, you can glue squares and rectangles of paper to the sides, and maksing tape the edges like I did, or skip this stage if you don’t need to!

img_7946

Then use a pencil to sketch out your fox design (or whatever animal you choose!). This includes a nose roughly in the middle, with two lines diagonally upwards, and carrying on for both sides too.

img_7947img_7948

Now mix some orange acrylic paint on a paint palette or scrap of cardboard and apply it to the top half of the fox head. Paint a strip of card with the leftover paint too.

img_7949

For the little black nose, you can either paint a bit of card and cut out a nose shape, or if you have black card, cut one out from there! I painted with paint, and it looked just as good!

Let this paint completely air dry. Or if you’re impatient like me, leave it by a radiator and keep checking it until it’s dry!

img_7950img_7951

Stick the nose to the end of the orange point…

img_7952

Now cut two triangle ear shapes out of the bit of card you painted orange.

img_7953img_7954

Use tape on the backs of the ears to stick them to the top of the box! Cute!

img_7955

Now for my favourite part! – Outline the orange and add two sleepy eyes with eyelashes if you wish! He now looks a lot cuter! πŸ˜‰

img_7956img_7957img_7958img_7960

Your pamper box is all finished, now just to cram it full of pamper beauty goodies! I put my deelicious bath salts and body creams, how about putting nail polishes and bath bombs in it too? Perfect for a pamper session in your cosy evening time!

diy-fox-cardboard-boxdiy-cute-fox-cardboard-boximg_7973

 

That is all the cute and cosy makes I have for you lovely lot today – I hope you enjoyed reading! I can’t wait to use these lovely things now! Let me know your favourites! ❀

diys-for-a-cosy-night-inimg_7977

 

I hope you are all having an aMAZing day! Enjoy your week! πŸ˜‰

img_7908img_7917img_7934

Sleepy hugs,

tabi-busy-bee-2

p.s. I am having some very annoying issues with my domain name-basically I changed it and now not sure how to change back to the old one, hopefully it will be fixed soon, but for now this site is at: https://busybeediy.wordpress.com (basically I am silly.) πŸ˜‰ ❀

66 thoughts on “DIYs for a Cosy Night In

  1. These are so cute!!
    I love that your instruction style includes so many pictures. It makes things so much easier to follow if you can visually check that you’re doing it right.
    I just found your blog after visiting Scale it Simple’s Be Mine Blog Party and I’m so glad I checked out your link. I’ve been wanting to try more art and crafting tutorials this year so I’m really looking forward to seeing more of your posts. Thanks for sharing! πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  2. This is a super cute post! I admire your crafting abilities and your photos are amazing. I love crafting myself but I always loose interest quickly and end up not finishing. Do you have any suggestions on craft follow through? haha

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Aw thank you so much ! Honestly…if I’m making something cute I simply have to finish it because otherwise I feel bad for not finishing it..!! And if you stick with it, you end up super happy you did! 😊❀️

      Liked by 1 person

  3. OMG, THESE ARE SO CUTE!!! GOOD JOB AND I love your pictures (as usual)
    Also, about the domain name thingy. It HAPPENED TO ME TOO! I changed it to something and I wanted it back to my old one. So, when i tried to change it back, it wouldn’t let me!
    Basically, you have to export and import your site to the old link as well as your followers! here’s some links!
    https://www.wikihow.com/Export-and-Import-a-Wordpress-Blog
    https://en.support.wordpress.com/moving-a-blog/moving-your-subscribers/
    https://en.forums.wordpress.com/topic/getting-my-old-url-back?replies=18 — (read ALL fo this because at first you might think it is unhelpful and not your situationbut carry on reading)

    Liked by 3 people

    1. Aw thank you so much, so sweet! ❀ πŸ˜‰

      Ooh thank you so much that sounds like it could be the answer so thank youuu so much!! yay hopefully it works, I will take a look now! Thank you again!! x

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

