Winter Clay Photoshoot

This has to be up there with one of THE most fun blog posts to make! I composed several shots of my competition winners ideas, and the photos are so so adorable! I picked out the best ones, and compiled them into a photoshoot post! I have been so excited to share it…


Hey there my awesome people!

I think a lot of you probably thought I had completely forgotten about my Winter Clay Competition, which I set up during Blogmas…but honestly how could I forget all your wonderful, cute, amazing ideas?! You absolutely blew me away (as usual!) at all the adorable ideas you threw my way! So thank youu! ❀

I haven’t been posting much for the past few days, because I have been busy sorting out my web domain/URL wotsit, so I actually ended up losing all my likes on posts (if you want to go back and like previous posts, that would be amazing, but you don’t have to of course!) but I am back with this post, hopefully to make up for that!

I found it so hard to narrow it down to one-and if I had more white clay, I probably would have made all of them..! But I had to choose, and so it came down to these two, which I sort of smushed together into one! I chose them because even though Christmas is over, Winter isn’t!

clay-comp-1clay-comp-2

So I chose the hot cocoa (or hot chocolate!) from Allison, and the Christmas cookies from lifeofcreativityblog! I loved everyone’s ideas so much, but I fancied giving these a go this time!

And don’t we all just love a cosy evening in, with a hot drink and some warm cookies, watching a film in your onesie?.. Well here’s the result!

img_8052

img_8040

I made the mug shape from beige clay and white clay (I use Fimo Soft) and hollowed out the inside of the mug, then put a brown clay blob inside the mug to look like hot choccy, but after that, I decided to make a long white sausage of clay and make a whipped cream shape! I’m so glad I did, I mean -how cute? πŸ˜‰

img_8047

Before the mug goes in the oven, I also scraped some brown pastel dust off and onto the whipped cream, to look like sprinkled cocoa! I admit it was a bit messy and this bit nearly ruined it…but I managed to finish him luckily!

img_8046img_8039

As for the cookies, this is simply some beige clay mixed with brown clay, rolled into a ball and pressed flat (ish) with tiny blobs of brown clay on top as the cheeky choc chips! I looved making the teeny cookies-they’re just so sweet!

fullsizerender89img_8026img_8027

They were baked in the oven for about 19 minutes at 100 degrees. This is the very nervous wait!

But they came out fine-phew!

With the photoshoot, I decided to play around a bit with props…I used a slice of log from our Christmas tree to have the clays sat on, and I used various backdrops and backgrounds to get the best shot.

img_8055img_8053img_8041img_8045

The little hot choccy mug and chocolate chip cookies were amazing to photograph! I had a whole lot of fun experimenting with angles and focus! I hope you all like this cute photoshoot-let me know if you wish me to make more of them! πŸ™‚

fullsizerender90img_8042

Oh, and if you weren’t sure quite how small they are…!

img_8032img_8036img_8028img_8048

I even took the photoshoot outside…Reenie was very curoius of course!

img_8094img_8093

I hope you lovely lot are having an amazing day! Let me know if you would like to make one of these, or see more competitions and photoshoots from me! I can’t wait to find a new home for Mr Hot Choccy!

img_8067

 

 

I’ll see you all soooon!

tabi-busy-bee-2

49 thoughts on “Winter Clay Photoshoot

      1. You’re welcome and thanks, I think that the best thing that i ever made was probably my lady bug/guinea pig (it was meant to be a guinea pig but looked more like a lady bug with a pig nose)

        Liked by 1 person

  1. Aww it’s so much lovely and cute! ❀
    I'll buy Fimo Soft, if it is available in Poland, because I love DIYs!
    PS. Sorry, if I made any mistakes – I'm from Poland, but I like reading English texts and speaking English.
    I'll be reading every text on your blog – it's great! πŸ˜‰
    Have a nice day!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Hi! This cup of cocoa/hot chocolate is really cute πŸ˜€
    I’m the first time on your blog but I have a good opinion about it. It’s nice πŸ˜‰ I like DIYs. I’ll sometimes visit you.

    I have a question. Is the Fimo Soft good for DIYs?

    Actually I’m a teen from Poland but I like reading texts in English etc. English is my favourite language and my favourite subject at school πŸ˜‰ Sorry, if I made any mistakes – I’m quite good at English but I’m not perfect like you.
    I’ll be very jolly if you visit my own blog πŸ˜‰ I write it in English, not in Polish. It’s about… oh, I won’t say… You must check!! πŸ˜€
    I invite you there:
    love-english-by-ann.blogspot.com
    I’ll be happy if you write a comment there πŸ˜‰

    All the best!!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Such a lovely comment! Aw thank you so so much! That’s amazing! Fimo Soft clay is the BEST for DIYs, you should definitely give it a try! I would loove to have a look at your blog! Thanks for sharing a link! have an amazing day!

      Tabi Bee ^-^

      Like

  3. This is the most adorable thing i’ve seen in a long while. And the photos taken and background and props and all are flawless….it looks like a Pinterest pin. Keep up the cuteness and creativity!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

