DIY Mini Tidy Pots

I don’t know about you…but I have a lot of random clutter on my desk, so these little pots will come in so so handy when I need to organise my crafty mess! Whether you want to put a fake plant in it for decoration, fill it with paint tubes or pens, these little pots have so many uses!


Helloo my lovely people!

This idea of making some mini cute pots to declutter my workspace, came about because I had a lot of spare cardboard…and a lot of spare mess! I wanted to tidy it away and keep it organised, but in a less boring way!

These can also be adapted in a whole lotta ways…whether you want to make them more personal by stamping someone’s name on it, or decoupage it, or paint it anyy colour, you can literally do ANYTHING!

So whether you want to clear away your pencils, organise random bits and bobs, or just make your desk look cuter and put a fake plant inside…these are perfect for it!

Here’s how to make your very own Mini Tidy Pots!…

DIY Mini Desk Tidy Pots

Here I show you how to make the brown plant pot!

img_8187

You Will Need…

  • Cardboard
  • Scissors
  • Selotape/masking tape
  • Glue stick
  • Pen

Optional:

  • Letter stamps
  • Ink pad
  • Anything else to decorate!

img_8136

How to Make them…

To start, you’re going to want to construct a box out of some cardboard. To do this you can either trace a template of a cube net, or cut out a strip of cardboard, fold it in to four to make a square, and add a base. Use selotape/masking tape to construct it.

Tip: Stick down the tape on the inside to construct it, so it isn’t visible!

img_8137img_8138img_8139

For the brown ‘plant pot’ I used a glue stick to stick down a strip of cardboard to the top of the pot so it looks like the rim of a pot!

img_8142img_8140img_8141

Then, to make it a bit more personal, you can use some letter stamps and an inkpad to stamp a word or name. I actually went a bit wrong, so just used a different side instead! Whoops 😉

img_8143img_8144img_8146

Now you can decorate howeveeer you like! I decided to use a black fineliner pen to draw two little eyes and a cute mouth!

img_8147img_8149

If you want to know how I made the green leaves inside the pot, I simply cut out some green leaves and drew a dotted line down the middle of them and stuck them inside!

I also made a liddle unicorn one as a friend, but you could make whatever design you like!

fullsizerender110img_8172img_8170img_8171img_8157

Fill the tubs with anything!

fullsizerender113fullsizerender114img_8186img_8189

I hope you all like these cute storage pots, let me know if you did! I am so happy with them, especially the unicorn horn!

fullsizerender112fullsizerender109img_8154

I hope you all have a super amazing weekend!

fullsizerender111

Happy hugs,

tabi-busy-bee-2

34 thoughts on “DIY Mini Tidy Pots

    1. Aw thank you so much! It’s kinda a long story, but when I was younger I made this magazine at home and called it Busy Bee, plus I’m always busy making things! ❤️

      Like

  1. That tubs are nice. You always have good ideas… and you have abilities 😉
    I think the best one is unicorn *-*

    Have a nice weekend!

    PS Can you visit my blog one more time? I wrote a post about the Oscars ceremony and I’ll be happy if you comment it 😉 I’m going to tell my teacher about my blog and show her it. It’ll be good if it have a lot of comments and some followers.
    Have you got the Google account? If yes, can you follow my blog?
    I’ll be very, very jolly 😉
    love-english-by-ann.blogspot.com
    And sorry that I tell you about it… but I want to go down well with my teacher.

    ❤

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

