Happy Pancake Day!

Happy Pancake Day!

I lovee pancake day! Isn’t it just amazing? You can eat all the pancakes in the world and have as much lemon and sugar, chocolate spread, golden syrup (whatever you love!) on top as you like…yum! πŸ˜‰

So seeing as today is the day where if you want to, you can just eat pancakes to your heart’s content!…I thought I’d just say to you all – enjoy this evening – watch a film, read a book in your pyjamas, give yourself a BREAK, and just do whatever you really feel like doing! Even if that’s catching up on TV, or flicking through a magazine…enjoy yourself!

fullsizerender130

Going on the theme of pancakes, I decided to make a liddle smiley pancake doodle…I don’t think I would be able to eat him though – he’s too cute! ^-^

If you want to know how to draw it, I have included a few pictures!…

fullsizerender132

Firstly, I drew a little cube of butter….(above)

fullsizerender133

And underneath the butter, the top layer of pancake, with a few lines for detail…

fullsizerender134

I kept adding layers, then drew a smiley face on the top pancake, and on the little cube of butter! You can add some heat lines, and melted butter too. πŸ™‚

fullsizerender135

I cut the pancake stack out carefully with scissors, leaving a bit of a border! ❀

What is your favourite pancake topping? Do you have them in the morning or evening? I hope you all have a great evening! Happy Pancake Day!

fullsizerender131img_8320

Yummy hugs,

tabi-busy-bee-2

Thank you all so much for your amazing support! You’re the beeest! ❀

26 thoughts on “Happy Pancake Day!

  1. PINEAPPLES!!!! πŸ˜€ Can you do more step by step doodling posts!! Beautiful!! (I’m running out of words I can use to describe your blog and posts!!) πŸ˜€ πŸ™‚ πŸ˜€ πŸ™‚ πŸ˜€ πŸ™‚

    Bella xx

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Cute drawing!! ^^
    I like pancakes, my mum makes really delicious 😜
    How many pancakes have you eaten today? πŸ˜„
    In Poland we have not got Pancake Day, we have Fat Thursday (in this year we had it on Thursday almost a week ago) and we eat doughnuts and dry crispy cakes in a form of a bow – I ate them a lot of, my mum makes the best ❀ But I ate only 2 doughnuts… Never mind πŸ˜‚

    Liked by 1 person

      1. If you want to know what’s the dry crispy cakes in a form of a bow (it’s English meaning, I don’t know is correct, my translator sais that xD) you must Google “faworki”. It is a Polish word. Faworki are the traditional Fat Thursday’s food and they’re so delicious… 😍

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

