DIY Easter Bunny Whiteboard

Hey there everybodyy!

I hope you’re all having a lovely Sunday- I think it is finally beginning to seem like Spring! So I thought- what better way to introduce it, than with an Eastery bunny DIY? This gorgeous new make for your room is so so cute, and useful to make sure you never forget anything again!

This weekend I’ve been busy making lots of little things, but I made sure I still had time to make an Eastery DIY, because it is getting closer and closer, and I love making themed makes. πŸ˜‰

Here’s how to make an Easter Bunny Whiteboard…


DIY Easter Bunny Whiteboard

IMG_8613

You Will Need…

  • Cardboard
  • Pencil
  • Scissors
  • Paintbrush
  • Acrylic paint
  • Glue
  • Tissue paper/pink card
  • Transparent thin plastic
  • Black Pen
  • String
  • Tape
  • Whiteboard marker (to write on)

FullSizeRender(189)

How to make it…

Firstly, grab a big sheet of cardboard and sketch out the shape of a rabbit. (You can change this depending on what animal you choose, but hey- it’s Easter!)

IMG_8582IMG_8583

Carefully cut around the shape with scissors…

IMG_8584IMG_8585

Next you want to mix a fudgey brown colour of acrylic paint, and cover the rabbit head with it. Make sure you leave it to dry completely, before you go on to the next stage!

IMG_8586IMG_8587IMG_8588

Then, cut an open mouth shape out of tissue paper or pink card (I made several layers of tissue paper). You can see the sort of shape below:

IMG_8589IMG_8590

Now you want to cut a similar shape out of plastic, but make it slightly bigger so it can be folded over the edges.

IMG_8591

…And use glue to stick the layers of tissue paper together, and secure the edges of the plastic around the back. You should be left with tissue paper wrapped in transparent plastic.

IMG_8592IMG_8593IMG_8594

For the next stage, first glue the whiteboard on to the rabbit face, then use a black fineliner to draw around the mouth, add a nose, eyes and whiskers! ^-^

IMG_8595IMG_8596IMG_8597IMG_8598IMG_8599

Then you need to cut a length of string, (if you wish to hang the board up) and secure both ends with tape to the back.

IMG_8601IMG_8602

That is your bunny board all done! Now it can be hung up on the wall, and you can use a whiteboard marker (not a sharpie!) to write things on it! Yay! ❀

IMG_8603

FullSizeRender(190)IMG_8607

I am so happy with how this little Eastery make turned out, I hope you all liked it too! It rubs off, so you can easily write more and more messages on it! πŸ˜‰

IMG_8611IMG_8609IMG_8608IMG_8615

I hope you all have an amazing evening, let me know if you liked this post, and of nay other DIY ideas! πŸ˜‰ You’re all the beeest!

IMG_8624

Spring hugs,

tabi-busy-bee-2

Follow Busy Bee on Bloglovin’! ❀

51 thoughts on “DIY Easter Bunny Whiteboard

  1. You have such great ideas and I am off to make it as soon as I can πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Wow! Your project is a hit. I can host a Linky party where people bring projects just like this.

    Maybe you can check out my blog if you need any blogging tips. That’s what I write about. I also host blog parties like Danny.
    Janice

    Liked by 1 person

  3. This is so creative! My grandmother used to let us color eggs around Easter as a project, but I don’t think my toddler is quite ready for that yet. I might have to modify this a little bit or give him some baby scissors and do this with him instead. πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Very nice, so cute!! ❀ I'd like to do that. Maybe in free time I will give that whiteboard a go. If yes, I'll tell you about it, of course πŸ˜‰

    Btw, do you know the Nim C channel on the YouTube? ^^

    Liked by 1 person

      1. Yeah, her channel is fantastic!! The things which she does are so cute ❀

        What do you think about doing the ice cream pen? I think it's so lovely ^^
        If you have opportunity and if you want, can you do this DIY? πŸ˜‰
        The link with that is here:

        This pen, I think, it's beautiful! I want to do it in free time ❀

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Oh my gosh I’ve seen the video on how to make the pen!! It is soooooo adorable! I would love to make it, but I don’t have air dry clay 😦 It’s super cute though! And I love her little polymer clay charms! 😊😍

        Like

      3. Oh, ok… 😦

        Thank you so much for an advice!! I thought that Fimo Soft will be ok, but now I know that it isn’t good for that DIY. Thanks! πŸ˜‰ I won’t make mistake with that ice cream pen :’D

        I hope you get some air dry clay and you’ll do that DIY πŸ™‚

        Liked by 1 person

      4. That’s ok! you can make loads of things with fimo soft though- just so long as you don’t put plastic in the oven haha πŸ˜‰ ❀ Hopefully one day I will get some air dry clay! πŸ˜›

        Like

Leave a Reply

