Little Crafty Favourites

HAPPY FRIDAYY EVERYBODY

You mayy remember back a while ago, when I made a post called ‘Little Lifestyle Favourites‘- an you all really liked it! I had so much fun taking and designing the pictures, so I decided to do it again! This time, they all have a bit more of a crafty theme- so enjoyy! ๐Ÿ™‚

These are a few things I have been *obsessed* with using for making things this month, let me know which ones you like/ have used!


Pastel Fineliners

Ahh, a good bit of pastel colours is all you need in Spring, right? Well this pack of 6 cute and colourful fineliners are so amazing for colouring in teeny things! I was a bit confused, however, because I wouldn’t necessarily think of this shade of orange or the grey as a ‘pastel’ colour, but that seriously is all that I am not so keen on- so they’re basically perfect!

FullSizeRender(225)FullSizeRender(227)

I also reaaally like the packaging of these pens, it’s so cool and unique! โค

FullSizeRender(228)

You can find this Staedtler pack of 6 pastel colour fineliners here, on Amazon for ยฃ6.02

mt Washi Tapes

This March I’ve been loving using these super amazing little washi tapes! I have them in an assortment of sizes, colours and patterns, and I know that mt sell such a good range! Also…when you see the absolutely perfect way these tapes are presented- you won’t want to ever ruin it! They come in a tiny little thin papery bag with string tied around-cuute!

FullSizeRender(229)FullSizeRender(230)

I have been trying out something a bit different, and I used these washi tapes for what I was making- they were perfect! They rip so easily, and don’t stick down too much.

FullSizeRender(231)

You can find these mt washi tapes (pack of 5) here on Amazon, for ยฃ13.99

Daler Rowney Paintbrushes

For the excessive amount of DIYs I make, a good paintbrush is so useful! Recently I’ve been making use of these paintbrushes, which are from Daler Rowney, and are such good quality! I had a set with various sizes and shapes too, which is really useful- even if I hardly ever use the massive one…!

FullSizeRender(232)FullSizeRender(234)

You can find these Daler Rowney Paintbrushes here on Amazon, for ยฃ11.94

Animal Kingdom Colouring Book

I love just relaxing in the evening with a colouring book, it makes you so much more calm and, well- relaxed! ๐Ÿ˜‰ This one is the one I go to especially, because the illustrations are gorgeous, and so detailed and teeny!

FullSizeRender(236)FullSizeRender(240)

This book is so so cute, I coloured in a whole double page of a big octopus! It looks stunning at the end!

FullSizeRender(241)

You can find this colouring book here, for ยฃ3.99!

Papermate Mechanical Pencils

These colourful pencils have been soo useful at the moment, and I often don’t carry around a sharpener, because they mess up your pencil case big time, so the fact these are mechanical is amazing!

FullSizeRender(238)

The set I had included 5 cheeky colours, but my favourite is definitely the luminous yellow! I also love how the pencil is really thick, unlike a normal HB pencil. They even come with a rubber on the end.

FullSizeRender(239)

You can find these mechanical pencils here on Amazon, for ยฃ2.50.

IKEA Mini White Frames

For the final thing in my monthly favourites, I couldn’t help but show off these lovely lovely frames from IKEA. I have five on my wall with a mixture of my own creations and prints from IKEA! The wood is a perfect colour, and these are just amazing as basic but cute frames! I have a little succulent picture I made in this one…

FullSizeRender(242)FullSizeRender(243)FullSizeRender(244)

I sadly couldn’t find these specific frames, but other frames can be found here, on IKEA!


That’s it for my crafty and homeware favourites for March! I hope you all liked them, I really enjoyed taking photos of them and making this post! I hope you all have an awesome weekend!

Comment of the Week! (Goes to brushyneedle!) โค

FullSizeRender(220)

Happy hugs,

tabi-busy-bee-2

43 thoughts on “Little Crafty Favourites

  1. Your posts always make me so happy! Great one, as usual. Just saying, I didn’t see your post in the Reader, something is going on with WordPress, so I checked out your actual site. WordPress has many bugs.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I used to spend hours in craft stores, now I runaway from it every time I see one because I know that if I go in there I’m going to spend too much money ! Hahah
    All of those items are so tempting ! ๐Ÿ–ค

    Liked by 1 person

    1. N did! I painted it then fine lined it in pen, thank you! The mechanical pencils are just ordinary grey lead sadly, but they’re very brightly coloured on the outside! ๐Ÿ˜Šโค๏ธ

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

