DIY Mini Notebooks!

Hello Everybodyy!

I hope you’re all having an amazing day!

I thought I’d show you all how to make these four cute designs today because they make me feel quite Springy, and they are so so easy to make! You can customise and change these designs to whateverr you want! Yay!

You’ll have to all let me know which is your favourite! I can’t decide! ❀

Here’s how to make these 4 mini notebooks!…


DIY Mini Patterned Notebooks

FullSizeRender(275)

You Will Need…

  • A4 Paper
  • Scissors
  • Washi tape (or tape that can be peeled off paper)
  • Acrylic paint (I used black, purple, white, red and blue)
  • Sponge/foam
  • Patterned paper (I painted the cacti and photocopied it)
  • PVA Glue
  • Glue stick
  • Paintbrush
  • Pen
  • Anything else to decorate!

FullSizeRender(245)

How to Make it…

To start with, use scissors to carefully divide a sheet of paper or card into 4. You’ll then want to cut out lots of sheets this size of paper. (for the notebook pages!)

FullSizeRender(246)

Then use some washi tape/tape to make a triangle in the middle of one of the pieces of paper/card. Make sure you fill the whole triangle in, and make the corners even so no paint can sneak in!

FullSizeRender(247)FullSizeRender(248)FullSizeRender(249)FullSizeRender(250)

Now you can squeeze out some paint, with a blob of white next to it, and use a sponge to dab it on (being careful not to mix together the colours too much, as that would ruin the effect). Apply various colours of paint to the whole of the paper/card.

Leave to dry completely.

Tip! It will look more effective if you go right up to the triangle…

FullSizeRender(251)FullSizeRender(252)FullSizeRender(253)FullSizeRender(254)

This bit is soo satisfying! πŸ˜‰

Gently peel off the washi tape, to reveal a *hopefully* clean line!

FullSizeRender(255)FullSizeRender(256)

For the next design, you need to use the washi tape again to make thick lines on another bit of paper/card. Then use some black paint and a paintbrush to apply it to the whole cover…

FullSizeRender(257)FullSizeRender(258)FullSizeRender(259)

Now, as before, peel the washi tape off the surface to reveal a perfectly clean line!

FullSizeRender(260)

Then you can use a pink pen or Sharpie to write a word in between two of the black lines. I chose the word ‘Fridays’!

FullSizeRender(277)FullSizeRender(261)

And for the third design, I had previously made this sheet of smiley cactuses (I prefer to say cactuses than cacti haha) and photocopied the whole sheet. All you need to do is cut out a section of it the same size as one of the notbeook pages carefully.

FullSizeRender(262)FullSizeRender(263)

I also made a fourth design that was plain purple, which I drew a cat on later on!

FullSizeRender(264)

Then, to make the notbeook pages, grab a wad of the little bits of paper and line them all up, then apply a strip of glue to one end. You may want to use two pegs either side of the pages whilst it dries completely.

FullSizeRender(265)FullSizeRender(266)FullSizeRender(267)

And now get the four cover designs and use a glue stick or double sided sticky tape to stick them to the wad of notebook pages.

FullSizeRender(268)FullSizeRender(269)FullSizeRender(270)

All done! I love how these four designs turned out, I hope they give you that liddle bit of inspiration to get making some mini notebooks- they’re so easy and amazing!

You can now write in them and peel out pages-yay! πŸ˜‰

FullSizeRender(273)FullSizeRender(274)

I hope you’re all having a lovely evening, let me know which notebook you like the most!

DIY cute easy mini notebooksFullSizeRender(276)

Stripey hugs!

Tabi Busy Bee (2)

Follow Busy Bee on Bloglovin’! ❀

57 thoughts on “DIY Mini Notebooks!

  1. I love your idea and am sure to try it out (I was reading the comments other people gave you and I think that since Easter is coming up i will make a bunny or egg one πŸ™‚ )

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Ooh, I love the cactus one! But it’s hard to choose with these! I have to go with the triangle one or the cactus. I like all of them though!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Wow! All notebooks look amazinggggg ❀ The covers are fantastic! You always have nice ideas and you can do really nice things. I envy you cause I often haven’t got many ideas, I don’t know what I should do in my free time and I bored πŸ˜‚ But basically I haven’t got much free time…

    I must finish writing this comment. I must learn because I have two quizzes from Spanish tomorrow 😦

    Bye!! πŸ’›

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

