Starting a Bullet Journal! ~April~

HAPPY THURSDAY EVERYBODYY

I have always loved to look at other amazing Bullet Journals- I love how people lay them out and make such beautiful pages! I honestly neverr thought I’d be able to even start a bullet journal myself, but I finally decided to give it a go! It’s so much fun!

FullSizeRender(271)

But waaait!

What’s a Bullet Journal?

Bullet Journals are basically a journal/notebook where you can document important dates, track sleep, water intake, whatever you like, but often presented in a more creative way than a diary! You can literally put any page you like in a bullet journal, like an expense box to track what you spend, or a page of inspirational quotes. Here is the Bullet Journal website! Hopefully if you didn’t already know what a bullet journal is, this explained it!

Here is my April spread!…

FullSizeRender(278)

And this is my little title page! (above) The page is pretty simple, with the words, ‘Tabi’s Bullet Journal, Yay!’ and a little pink flag at the bottom, which says 2017 on it, I just used pencils to colour it in. I actually made this page back in December, but gave up for a while haha !

FullSizeRender(279)FullSizeRender(281)FullSizeRender(280)

Then I made a sort of zoomed out calendar, where I can shade in dates for events and special days that happen throughout the year. I’m going to be honest- this page isn’t my favourite, it was a bit too busy with all the leaves, but I needed a calendar of every month so I left it! πŸ˜‰

FullSizeRender(282)

My April title page turned out so well- I used a sort of brusher font, with a ring of flowers that I drew with colouring pencils- it’s just so dainty and Spring like!

FullSizeRender(283)

FullSizeRender(284)IMG_8922

The next page in the book is an Overview page, which I filled with a box called Doodle Dump, which I am going to use for random little doodles that I quickly wanna draw! I also had a Key list, for when I write dates and things happening, I can tell which are most important, scheduled etc! Aaand of course I put a quote of the month at the bottom, because it’s so true!

FullSizeRender(285)

Next up, I decided I would make a page for main events, at specific dates where I could write in more detail. So I had a date column, and then an event column where I can fill in everything that I want to remember throughout April! I also really like how the title turned out- I wrote April, then drew a long flowy line, and had the same pencilled flowers below, to carry on the floral theme!

FullSizeRender(291)

For the right hand side of this spread, I have this Stats section, which I was inspired by Laura, because it’s such a cool idea- love it! (Plus she basically inspired me to start this journal so check out her bullet journaling stuff!) I made it so I can track how well my blog, and Bloglovin is doing throughout, because I find it so interesting to see! I was also inspired by this Youtube video with the writing that has a coloured line through it, it’s so cute! πŸ˜‰

And you can see a box for Blog Posts I’ve published during April too!

FullSizeRender(294)FullSizeRender(293)

I thought I’d also talk a bit about the things I used for my bullet journal, which might be helpful to some of you! So, the notebook I used is just this little blue fox notebook, with pretty ordinary pages, but I know you can get special ones for Bullet Journaling.

FullSizeRender(288)

For pens, I used a Uni Pin fineliner in 0.2, which is really good and hard to smudge – plus its waterproof which is perfect for watercolours! The pencils I used to colour in, are some watercolour pencils from WHSmith, and I can recommend sharpening them before hand!

FullSizeRender(289)

And of course kept them all in my Pusheen Pencil case! Aw!

FullSizeRender(290)

Let me know if you lovely lot liked this Bullet Journal post, I’ve never done one before! I really enjoyed making this post and starting a bullet journal! I can soo recommend trying journaling out, because it is such a good way to relax, and you can make whatever pages you like!

I hope you have a great evening! ❀

What is your favourite Bullet Journal page?

Doodly hugs,

Tabi Busy Bee (2)

Follow Busy Bee on Bloglovin’! ❀

82 thoughts on “Starting a Bullet Journal! ~April~

  1. Wow! I love the style of your blog and I love your art work, it’s so cute and beautiful. I recently purchased a bullet journal after being inspired by beautiful layouts and art work, too bad I’l not so good at drawing. I enjoy it all the same though, I can do a mean line with a ruler ha ha!
    Have you ever thought of doing a coloring book of all your doodles? They are very comforting and relaxing x

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Aww! Thank you so so much! That means so much, haha πŸ˜‰β€οΈ I’m really glad you like them! I’d love to make a colouring book, but I’d worry I wouldn’t sell enough haha maybe in the future though!! Thank you so much for stopping by! ❀️

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Hello there! I am happy to stop by your blog and check it out πŸ˜€ Thanks for following my blog by the way. Your support is much appreciate. Really loving all the cutesy ideas for DYI Projects here. Just a FYI each entry should be read in order to full comprehend my stories. They all flow nicely together in transition with the previous entry! Any shares, comments, and likes are very helpful. Thank you for sharing your blog with me ❀ πŸ™‚ Look forward to trying out some of these idea's in the near future.

    Like

      1. Absolutely! You’re most welcome. My entry 6 is posted. Feel free to read it when time permits. I know how difficult it can be keeping up with all our followers (Laughs). As long as your find value and enjoyment in what you do…no one can make you feel inferior πŸ˜€

        Liked by 1 person

  3. Your blog is so cute, I love your aesthetic I regret not taking a look before !
    I started a bullet journal not so long ago too in February and I agree it’s lot of fun, I really like the pages you shown πŸ˜€

    Liked by 1 person

  4. I’ve been trying to motivate myself to start bullet journaling and I HAVE to do it now! (I’m sorry I haven’t been commenting the notifications must have not worked πŸ™‚ But I am back and going to do your diys again! ) xxxx

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Ohmigosh!! I never heard of a bullet journal until now and yours is just absolutely positively amazing! Your drawings are just amazing. I’m definitely going to start one of these. The front of your diary is amazing too!

    Liked by 1 person

  6. I saw that you gave me a follow, so I came round checking out your blog and I’M IN LOOOOVE. Ahhhh too cute! Random question tho- what camera do you use? πŸ™‚ And also nice to meet you!

    Liked by 3 people

      1. Dude! That looks like a big boss. I just got a Canon EOS M10 very recently, and it’s my first ever camera. You take amazingggg pics. Hopefully one day I’ll be as good ;p

        Liked by 2 people

  7. Oh my – I am in LOVE with your cute doodles! I actually thought about creating a bullet journal myself today and coming across you post made me want to do it even more. Definitely do more posts about designing a bullet journal because your style is perfect! Much love xx

    Liked by 3 people

    1. Aw thank you so so much, that means a lot! I’m so glad you liked it! I hope you have a go at bullet journaling, it’s so fun! Thank youu! 😊❀️

      Like

  8. Aww, it’s beautiful! Your BuJo is FANTASTIC ❀ I also want to start doing something like that but I'm always busy. I hope I do that on my summer holidays when I have a lot of free time πŸ™‚

    Btw, when do your summer holidays start? Polish students' holidays starts on the 27th of June and we have it to the 1st of September πŸ˜€

    xxx
    ❀

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Aw thank you so much Ann!! I really hope you get a chance to do a bit of bullet journaling, it would be awesome! I’m pretty sure British summer holidays is around that time too! 😊❀️ Thank you for your lovely comment! Xx

      Like

  9. Thats a great Bullet Journal!
    Its all pastel and aesthetic and lovely. My favorite page might be the april month cover page!!
    Gorgeous start!!! Keep it up!!!!! ❀❀❀

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

