Baking Yummy Cake Pops!

Hey there everyone!

How’s all your days been going? The other day I baked these deelicious cake pops, and honestly, they weren’t exactly meant to be like this, and they didn’t go exactly to plan, but hey- they tasted good and the few I did looked good too!

So here’s how to make some yummy cake pops!… (I used a recipe from BBC Good Food, that you can find here! But I altered and changed it for this post)

You Will Need…

  • Cake pop sticks/ lollipop sticks
  • 360g ready-made cake
  • 100g melted white or milk chocolate
  • 85g white or milk chocolate
  • Decorations (smarties, sprinkles, hundreds and thousands)
  • A freezer πŸ™‚

Method:

Firstly, I made an ordinary sponge cake, which you can find a recipe on how to make one here.

Basically, you cream butter and sugar together (with butter at room temperature)…

FullSizeRender(339)

And then add three mixed eggs a bit at a time, beating with a spoon (or mixer).

FullSizeRender(340)

Next you would add in the flour and fold the mixture, you should be left with a good firm consistency, finally tip it into a lined or greased baking tray and bake for about twenty minutes at 180 degrees, make sure you check if it is fully cooked first.

FullSizeRender(341)FullSizeRender(342)FullSizeRender(343)

Whilst the cake cools, melt the chocolate- either using a microwave or over a saucepan of water on the hob. (Note: keep Pusheen away from any spare chocolate…)

FullSizeRender(346)FullSizeRender(345)

Crumble the cake into a bowl, and discard of any burnt bits of the cake. You should get a mixture that resembles breadcrumbs! Then pour in the melted chocolate and stir, this is so the crumbs can be formed better.

FullSizeRender(347)FullSizeRender(348)

To make them into balls, use a metal spoon and your hands to compact the mixture. The size of the ones I made were probably a bit too big- so make them quite small, but big enoguh for the cake pop sticks!

FullSizeRender(349)

Put the cake pops onto a tray, and you can stick the lollipop sticks about halfway in. A trick I picked up was to put a bit of melted chocolate on the stick so that it freezes secure, clever huh? Pop them in the freezer for about 15-20 mins!

Time to decoraaate!…

FullSizeRender(344)

Melt a little bit more chocolate for decoration, or use some icing. For mine, I used a spoon to pour the melted white chooclate over the cake pops on a sheet of greaseproof and then before it dried, sprinkled some hundreds of thousands all over! But you could always decorate with all sorts of chocolates and decorations that are edible! πŸ™‚

FullSizeRender(350)FullSizeRender(352)FullSizeRender(353)

Yummy! What do you think of these cheeky cake pops? I hope you all liked them! Have an amazing evening everyone!

Baking Yummy cake pops recipe

Baking hugs!

Tabi Busy Bee (2)

Follow Busy Bee on Bloglovin’! ❀

84 thoughts on “Baking Yummy Cake Pops!

  1. Oh your blog is so AWESOME!
    The photos are beautiful.
    I love baking, but I never eat (or bake) cake pops. I must do that PRETTY YUMMY SWEETS ❀
    On your blog are so many ideal recipes that I must try!
    Haha, and don't forget, keep Pusheen away from cake pops.
    Have a good day!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Omg these look adorable! I’ve never made cake pops but they look so fun to make! I love reading baking posts and I love baking so I really want to publish some on my own blog I don’t know why I haven’t done so yet πŸ˜‚ I’d love to collab on a blog post with you 🌷 http://www.ciaratone.com

    Liked by 2 people

      1. Aw thanks I just get nervous to do one in case the pictures don’t look how the finished product actually looks πŸ™ˆ I’ll pop you an email now πŸ’•πŸ˜‹

        Liked by 1 person

  3. These are my daughters’ favorite treat! We buy them all the time at Starbucks. I have yet to brave making them myself (I’m not a baker), but it does sound like something fun to try with them. Perhaps when we get back home…

    Liked by 1 person

  4. These look so pretty and yummy! Whenever i make cake pops they fall apart πŸ˜‚ so always looking for recipes that will work (especially with the chocolate stick freeze tip you gave) . can’t wait to try make them! πŸ’—πŸ˜„

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

