Wildlife Rambles and Otter Spotting!

Hey there everybodyy!

Firstly, I am absolutely blown away that we have now reached 1000 followers! When did this happen?! I am so so thankful for each one of you that comments and reads posts, huuge hugs to you! I never even dreamt we would get to 4 digits!

But anyways, I whacked on some old trainers and grabbed my camera and visited an amazing little nature reserve/walk place the other day, and I thought I’d share it. I had an awesome time and took lots of photos, so enjoyy! โค

IMG_9571

There was a really beautiful bit where the trees arc in a sort of tunnel, and there was water either side, (but no otters! ๐Ÿ˜ฆ ) and we also spotted a cool sculpture where there was a tree log, with wooden birds (I think they were starlings) were carved on it. I really liked that, but I didn’t get any pictures!

FullSizeRender(364)IMG_9602IMG_9591

Also, I walked on brownie…ok, so it was mud, but it honestly felt like I was walking on a brownie because the mud ws so peaty and spongey!

FullSizeRender(365)IMG_9608

Apparently otters are very common in this reserve, so I was really really hoping I might see one, and when we were sort of halfway through, I’m so sure I heard one! I was walking along the grass path thing, and I heard a splashing in the water- but this could obviously of been a fish or a duck, but then there was a weird almost scratching noise, and I mean, fish don’t scratch- nor do ducks…so…? Maybe this was an otter! I stayed still quietly for a bit, and the scrambling and scratching kept happening- also this was right by a bank on the river so I couldn’t see anything, and it would be the perfect place for an otter to be hiding!

IMG_9582IMG_9572IMG_9573

Along the walk we stopped at a few bird hides (is that the right spelling?), and on one of them I gasped when we looked over the edge and SO close was a nesting goose or bird! It was so peaceful and it didn’t even flinch when it heard the camera’s shutter go off- it just sat there on a little perch which is probably its nest! We stayed really quiet because we didn’t want to disturb or startle it though.

IMG_9569

IMG_9570IMG_9579IMG_9601IMG_9596IMG_9589

I just love nature walks, it was so peaceful and fun to take pictures of, even if I didn’t see any otters properly! And the sun came out a few times, which-for British weather- is pretty good. ๐Ÿ˜‰

And a few cheeky artsy shots..!

IMG_9580IMG_9593IMG_9611IMG_9612

I thought I would just share a few of my pictures today because it was such a nice day out, and I love making these posts too! I hope you enjoyed it, which was your favourite picture?

IMG_9614IMG_9617FullSizeRender(366)

Happy hugs!

Tabi Busy Bee (2)

Follow Busy Bee on Bloglovinโ€™! โค

122 thoughts on “Wildlife Rambles and Otter Spotting!

  1. Loved this post so much! I went on a nature walk the other day aswell it was super relaxing X
    You are an amazing photographer. I reallly loved the photo of the swan and the bird sitting on its nest. I also loved the artsy photos๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜ ok, I LOVED ALLL of them actually ๐Ÿ˜‚โคโค

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Omg that 3rd artsy shot picture, look at the tree. It has a face!! And congrats on getting 1000 followers! I have never seen a wild otter before, but in the zoo there is this huge otter place and they look so cute!!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. OMG! Congratulations on 1000 followers Tabi!!!! You deserve it!! I love love your pictures!! They are simply stunning!! I hope that you get to see otters the next time you go… ๐Ÿ˜Šโค I really like the idea of a nature walk as well! I’d love to do one of those during the holidays โค

    Liked by 1 person

  4. WOAHHHHHHH
    BRUH I recently saw you having like 900 something followers and now you got 1000+ What success Tabi! โค Congradulations! Of course, your work is always interesting!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Congrats on the 1000 followers- that’s amazing!! I love nature walks too, not only is it peaceful but I love taking macro shots of nature (flowers don’t move so they are always my go-to). I’m glad you had a nice time- especially at such a cool-looking reserve ๐Ÿ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Congratulations on 1000 followers! That’s amazing! ๐Ÿ™‚ Going on a wildlife walk is one of my favourite things to do aswell. I love ducks so those are my favourite photos. I hope you get to see an otter next time, they are so cute! xxx

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Wow congregation๐Ÿ’œ๐Ÿ’›โค๐Ÿ’™๐Ÿ’šKeep up the great work๐Ÿ˜Š๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ˜๐ŸŒธโ˜€

    Liked by 1 person

  8. Gratulations! Oh, you have so much followers ๐Ÿ™‚
    This park is very, VERY beautiful! โค
    And you took awesome photos.
    Good luck with new followers! You can reach 10K, I believe it 'cause you're blog is so great :*

    Liked by 2 people

  9. Congrats on reaching 1000 followers, Tabi, you totally deserve it! โค Otters are so adorable, I once saw one in the river close to home, it cheered me up for the whole week, it was amazing experience!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

