4 Young Adult Books I’m Reading!

Happy Thursday Everybodyy!

I have recently turned into a bookworm again…*dun dun dunn* I stopped reading so much when I was reading magazines instead, but I’ve just got back into reading properly again and pheww I’ve been missing out! Once I get into a good book, I don’t even notice when someone walks into the room and asks me a question..!

FullSizeRender(434)

I thought I’d share a few of my favourite YA fiction books, because I’ve been wanting to blog about these for a while now! But I’m really not good at reviewing books, so bare with me! πŸ˜‰

A Seven Letter Word- Kim Slater

Don’t. Even. Get. Me started on this book- honestly, I think my hands MERGED with this book so much I couldn’t stop reading! Yes, it was that good. *realises should probably explain what the book is about..*

Finlay McIntosh’s mother left suddenly two years ago, and since that his stutter has only got worse. His father ignores him most of the time and so Finlay gets into playing scrabble games online. There he meets another boy, which Finlay is so excited about, and things begin to look up for him. But is this ‘Alex’ really just like him?..

Especially when I got to the end of this book, I ended up reading more and more quickly just to know what happens! A Seven Letter Word definitely gets a 4/5 for me!

FullSizeRender(437)

Wildwood (Trilogy!) – Colin Meloy, Carson Ellis

If you lovee adventure books like me, this must be one of the best I’ve read! Yes– it’s pretty thick and took me a while to read, buut I was so desperate to find out whether the main characters Prue Mckeel and her friend Curtis survived! It all starts when Prue’s little brother gets abducted by crows and flown into the Impassable Wilderness. She really shouldn’t go in there- nobody should– but this is her brother. She must at least TRY.

Agh this book!- I can urge anyone to read this if you love adventure and a tested friendship in a book! I don’t think I ever would have read such a thick one more than once, but it had me gripped to the very end! (Definite 5/5!)

FullSizeRender(438)

Dreaming the Bear – Mimi Thebo

Darcy doesn’t think she wants to live in a snowy wilderness in Yellowstone National Park. She misses her friends and feels herself getting sicker and sicker every day she spends there. But when she comes across the bear, things change. Everything changes. The bear and Darcy are almost one. But she needs help from a wound- the only thing that matters now is whether Darcy is strong enough to save her.

Dreaming the Bear is a book I have only just finished, but even though it is short- it was such a good read! I love how the book is written, and how Darcy drifts away from her body- shown by the words in italics, this book was so good and is definitely a 5/5!

FullSizeRender(439)

The Girl of Ink and Stars – Kiran Millwood Hargrave

Finally a book I have started, but not yet finished! So I thought I’d mention the blurb, but I am really enjoying the story so far! I just know it’s going to be a great read!

“Forbidden to leave her island, Isabella dreams of the faraway lands her father once mapped. When her best friend disappears, she’s determined to be part of the search party. Guided by an ancient map and her knowledge of the stars, Isabella navigates the island’s dangerous Forgotten Territories. But beneath the dry rivers and dead forests, a fiery myth is stirring from its sleep…”

FullSizeRender(440)

I hope you liked my little recommendations! I’m sure my reviews were soo amazing –not*awkward laughs* But I hoped you liked reading anyway!

FullSizeRender(432)FullSizeRender(433)

Have a lovely evening everyone, I hope you have had a great day! I can’t wait to sit down with the last book and with a nice hot drink! ❀

Young adult fiction book reviews

Warm hugs,

Tabi Busy Bee (2)

Follow Busy Bee on Bloglovin’! ❀

56 thoughts on “4 Young Adult Books I’m Reading!

  1. Your reviews were great! I bet no one would have been able to guess that you weren’t that good if you hadn’t put that in! I really want to read The Girl of Ink and Starsβ˜…β˜†β˜… because it sounds really cool!

    Liked by 2 people

  2. These all sound so great! I would definitely pick some of the up if I didn’t already have an evergrowing pile of books I need to read! Haha, I just finished Gone Girl and I loved it. Going to read Trigger Mortis next which is a James Bond and something I have never tried reading before so I thought I would try it out! xxx

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I definitely need to read The Girl Of Ink & Stars because it JUST SOUNDS SO GOOD and THE COVVVERRRR. OOh, I read ‘SMART’ by Kim Slater and I’m looking forward to reading A Seven Letter Word.OOH, The Ruby REdfort book *Dies* I LOVE LOVE LOVE your photography!!!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. How funny! I realized same thing about week ago and started reading like a maniac again. I was so busy or so not happy about winter that I actually forgot about all that pleasure of having a book in my hands. Have a nice Thursday too!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Aww, fantastic post!! I love reading books but unfortunately I haven’t got time for reading so I do it only sometimes… 😒 Now I’m reading “A Midsummer Night’s Dream” by Shakespeare. Have you ever read it? I’m reading it because it’s my extra homework from English, ha ha 😊 The books which are recommended by you seem really interesting πŸ“š I’d love to read them!! But I think I won’t find them in Poland 😦 Finding them here is going to be impossible or really difficult… Anyway, maybe I’ll find any other interesting books written in English 😊

    Love from Poland! πŸ’ž

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Awwh thank you Ann! I love it when you stop by! πŸ˜‰ ❀ Ah that's a shame! 😦 I've heard of A Midusmmer Night's Dream but haven't read it! Is it good? x Aw thank you! I really like all the books I mentioned, they're so good! I hope you do find some good books in Poland!! Love from Englandd! ❀ ❀

      Like

Leave a Reply

