DIY Cute Clutter Boxes

Happy Sunday Everyonee!

I hope you’re having a lovely weekend! I decided to share how to make these adorable little clutter boxes to store random little bits and bobs that don’t really have anywhere to go! I get a lot of this on my desk, so these are going to be just perfect for storing it all. Plus how can you resist those faces? πŸ˜‰

I made a giraffe (squee!) and a small bear one, then a pink cat one to use up another box, these are super simple, so let me know if you give them a go!

DIY Cute Clutter Boxes

FullSizeRender(465)

You Will Need…

  • Cardboard boxes
  • Scissors
  • Acrylic paint (yellow, white, brown)
  • Paintbrush
  • Glue stick
  • Black sharpie
  • Fineliner

FullSizeRender(444)

How to Make it…

Firstly, cut three of the sides of the box, and use a pen or pencil to draw on some ears of whatever animal you choose to make, like in the picture (it’s a bit hard to explain!)

FullSizeRender(445)

You should be left with a box that looks like the one below.

I made three boxes, and varied the animals!

FullSizeRender(446)FullSizeRender(447)

Next you want to squeeze out some paint and get the desired paint colour, I added some white to yellow and white to brown so I had some pastel colours.

Cover the boxes in the acrylic and leave to dry. I painted the giraffe (antlers?!) brown.

FullSizeRender(448)FullSizeRender(449)FullSizeRender(450)FullSizeRender(451)

Then, cut some brown patches out of brown paper or card, and a round nose for the bear.

FullSizeRender(452)FullSizeRender(453)

You can now use some glue to stick them all over the giraffe and on the front of the bear’s face!

FullSizeRender(454)FullSizeRender(455)

To finish off the details, use a sharpie to draw on some eyes and noses and mouths. Your boxes are all done now!

FullSizeRender(456)FullSizeRender(457)FullSizeRender(461)

I hope you like these little boxes! They are so fun to make, and you hardly need anything to make them. Which one is your favourite? (I promise I won’t tell…) πŸ˜‰

FullSizeRender(460)FullSizeRender(467)FullSizeRender(462)FullSizeRender(469)

Yayy! How cute? I can’t wait to find a home for these and store all my stationery bits and bobs, notebooks, whatever is lying around in them!

DIY cute clutter boxes cardboard animals

Giraffey hugs,

Tabi Busy Bee (2)

Bloglovin’ | Wattpad ❀ (I have written a story on there, read it if you like!)

64 thoughts on “DIY Cute Clutter Boxes

  1. I love these! Definitely going to give it a go! Girrafes are one of my favourite animale and the girrafe one looked really cut but I think the bear was cuter(Sorry Girrafe 😦 !!). Love your blog!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Hey! That looks soo cute!☺️
    And btw I have nominated you for the Blue Sky tag. Check out my post & and do the tag if you wish to do so:)❀️
https://adilamkarol.wordpress.com/2017/05/05/the-blue-sky-tag-my-first-ever-tag/

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

