Bullet Journal How to: Weekly Spread!

Hello again bumble bees 🐝

Read this until the end if you want to see my first ever free printable!! (I am very excited about it) ❀

I am super excited to be collaborating with Lauren, from Lauren’s Notebook on this post ~becausse~ she not only has such an amazing aesthetic, but is one of the queen’s of bullet journaling. And I mean it, check out her bullet journal posts, and go show lots of love to her!

Now for all you llamas that have no idea what a bullet journal is, then head reet over to my first bullet journal post (here) and grab a cuppa because you may have just found your next favourite hobby… πŸ˜‰

I am definitely a newbie when it comes to bullet journaling, but I am enjoying it a looooot, so I really wanted to share with you how to make a weekly spread! Obviously there are infinite ways to make this, but I’m going to show you how to do it the Tabi Way! *wooo*

I have waffled way too much already…

FullSizeRender(470)

Mini Weekly Planner

To start with, I used my fineliner (0.1) to draw the words weekly planner in this font that looks so delicate and pretty! It’s like a continuous line that includes the letters.

FullSizeRender(471)FullSizeRender(472)FullSizeRender(473)

Underneath the title, I made two boxes for me to organise events, in the same style as the title. I really like how this bit turned out!

FullSizeRender(474)FullSizeRender(475)

And to finish it I used a colouring pencil to make the boxes look 3d. Oh, and not to mention that cheeky cat that managed to somehow sneak in the corner… *hehe*

FullSizeRender(476)FullSizeRender(477)

Happiness Tracker

I lovee having habit or happiness trackers in my bullet journal- they help to show how much you have smiled and done good things throughout the month, or what you should maybe improve on! For mine, I drew this table with the days of the week along the top, and a space for the ‘habits’ or good things I did down the side. I can’t wait to fill it all up!

FullSizeRender(478)FullSizeRender(479)

Books I’ve Read Chart

As you all probably know, I’ve been finding my inner bookworm recently, and I suddenly thought whaa-I-so-need-a-book-chart-thing-in-my-bullet-journal, so I made one! I titled it ‘Books I’ve Read’ and drew a lil stack of books underneath, and then a box to the side to fill with all the books I get through. πŸ™‚

FullSizeRender(480)FullSizeRender(481)

A Random Bit at the End

This bit at the end of the spread doesn’t have a specific name because it consists of a few thungs. I made a blog goals and personal goals section, because I really like keeping on top of goals and aims, then I have a liddle May Calendar, and then I randomly decided to put a notes section, which I could have done without but it may come in handy!

FullSizeRender(482)FullSizeRender(483)FullSizeRender(484)

I also stuck this arrow sticker I made underneath, I love the purple watercolour!

FullSizeRender(488)FullSizeRender(489)

For materials…It is pretty similar to what I always use, which is a Uni Pin fineliner, whcih I tend to use the thin ones because of all the teeny details! Then just some ordinary colouring pencils, and pencil if I’m not feeling confident on drawing straight up.

FullSizeRender(487)FullSizeRender(485)

I hope you liked seeing how to make this weekly spread! I am quite happy with the overall look, what do you think?Β  But I’d like to point out that I get a lot of fails when it comes to bullet journaling…maybe I will post them! That would be interesting… Also, have you gone over to Lauren’s blog yet?

BUUT, I also have my first free printable that you can print out (state the obvious πŸ˜‰ ) and use this May! It’s a adorable May Calendar! Even if I am a liddle bit late…So I hope you enjoy it, I’d love to hear from you if you do print it!Β 

FREE MAY CALENDAR PRINTABLE πŸ™‚

How to Bullet Journal Weekly Spread

Have a lovely evening everyone!

Tabi Busy Bee (2)

Follow Busy Bee on Bloglovin’! ❀

107 thoughts on “Bullet Journal How to: Weekly Spread!

    1. Yayy! I’m so glad you started bullet journaling Ann! It is so fun- I’m glad you like my journal too! Thank you so much for stopping by! xx πŸ™‚ ❀

      Like

  1. Hi! I was scrolling back through posts and I came across this! I have made one of my own of these and hopefully it will help me be more organized and help me keep track of things! Thank you! If you don’t mind, could I post it on my blog, so people know more about this and what you inspired me to do! X

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Your bullet journal is Goals!! It’s gorgeous! 😍😍😍 I love it! I’m actually starting another one soon and I’m definitely taking tons of inspiration from your one! 😍😍😍😍 also your printable sounds lovely! Unfortunately I can’t use it because my computer has just broken down and so I can’t print anything 😒
    Also,if you don’t mind me asking what graphic design software/app did you use for your printable? I love graphic design and I really want to try something new during the holidays so I think it’ll be fun! 😊❀

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Ahhh thank you so much!! πŸ˜‰ I’m so glad you like it, I had a load of fun making the printable! Oh noo!! I use Canva.com it’s free (you’ve probably heard of it) and it’s so fun! ❀️

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Aw your welcome!! I really do! And thank YOU so much for letting me know! I love Canva haha…its one of my favourite graphic design sites. I haven’t tried making printables with it though…that’s such a lovely idea! ❀😊

        Liked by 1 person

  3. I wanted to try the bullet journal thing, but it seems sooo time consuming ! πŸ˜… Yours turned out so cute, love the little decorative details πŸ’– And congrats on your first printable ! πŸ˜ŠπŸ’•

    Liked by 3 people

  4. I love bullet journals!! I’ve been reading a lot of posts about them and I really want to do one!! Great post! I love the printable! The flower design was beeutiful! You should do one for every month! πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

    Liked by 4 people

  5. Yay so excited for this collab! I love how you showed every step of what you were doing! And the photos are ahhh-mazing as always!!! Your goals section looks so useful and the cactus is so cute! I’m so glad we got to do this collab! ❀ And I will definitely be downloading the printable!

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Love your creativity in making your own weekly spread. So cute! Also, a huge thanks for sharing a free printable calendar. Just downloaded it already and so excited to use it in my journals! Ahhh thanks Tabi! πŸ’•

    Liked by 2 people

  7. Ooohhhh I still haven’t done my bullet journal but I have done these kind of weekly lists (So I’ve kind of done it?) But I want to try and organise more! Great post by the way XD xx

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

