The Mini Greenhouse Garden DIY πŸŒ±

HAPPY FRIDAYY EVERYONE!

I’ve been wanting to show you all this little greenhouse I made for aggees, but I had a lot of posts planned so never had time for it…and now is the day! I can finally show you this little greenhouse, it’s so teeny and cute! And I think you’re going to want to stick around to find out how to make the fake soil…it’s GENIUS.

I briefly mentioned a sneak peek of this DIY in my DIY Wrap Up, so without keeping it a secret for much longer, here it is!..

FullSizeRender(490)FullSizeRender(496)

What do you think? πŸ˜‰ I’ll explain a bit about how to make this little green garden and give you some tips along the way!

So firstly, I made a few box planters to go in the garden, and they are simply little strips of cardboard glued together with PVA (and yes this took a while because PVA is never in a hurry to dry…!) then I also have a little brown painted box by the actual greenhouse, with a little clear plastic window!

I made some mini cabbages (naww) from polymer clay, just by making some circle/oval shapes and layering them up. They were superr fun to make, although I had to wait to cook them because it seemed a bit of a waste to just put three MINIATURE pieces of clay in the oven for ten/fifteen minutes! To make the cheeky soil for the boxes, I made a tutorial at the end of the post.

FullSizeRender(499)FullSizeRender(500)

I also made a teepee for one of the back planters, I just used a wood stick split up and tied with string! I love how this bit turned out. πŸ˜€

FullSizeRender(497)

For the greenhouse, it’s made of cardboard strips and clear plastic (like off a tissue paper wrapper) glued with PVA. *EXTREMELY FIDDLY WARNING* Well, I warned you that this bit is pretty fiddly- but funn! I really enjoyed making the greenhouse, and trust me it is so worth it! I made the roof seperate, then attached the two…which took a few stressful goes! πŸ˜‰

FullSizeRender(495)FullSizeRender(498)FullSizeRender(494)

DIY Fake Soil

You Will Need…

  • PVA Glue
  • Cocoa Powder
  • A drop of water

How to Make it…

  1. Get a jar, tray or pot to mix it in, and add a little bit of cocoa powder (maybe a teaspoon or so).
  2. Add a dollop of glue and mix it up, it starts to look like soil!
  3. If it is too thick, add a tiny bit of water and mix, then put it into the cardboard boxes!

I finished the greenhouse garden by adding some bits of real cuttings inside the greenhouse, along with a little desk and stool and seed packets, and the tree outside. It took a while, but this project was a lot of fun- and I have a few ideas of other projects like this to make!

FullSizeRender(502)FullSizeRender(491)

What do you lovely people think of the greenhouse? Which part is your favourite, I’d love to know! If you have any questions on how to make this, I’d love to answer them for you!

DIY Mini Greenhouse Garden Cardboard

Have an awesome eveningg!

Tabi Busy Bee (2)

Follow Busy Bee on Bloglovin’! ❀

84 thoughts on “The Mini Greenhouse Garden DIY πŸŒ±

      1. My pleasure, it’s always is.

        Just that so many of people have started to follow, that I am not able to see all the post.

        Their has to be a favourite option. So what I am doing, I am going 1st to those who likes or comment. Or if I stumble upon someone with mutual follower and than go from there.

        Liked by 1 person

  1. OMG! How cuter can they get! ❀️❀️❀️I see I too have started to develop an internet for miniature stuffs seeing your posts! Is your house filled with little tiny tiny cuties like these?!😍😍

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

