How to Draw…Cloud the Unicorn!

Happy magical Sunday everyone! πŸ¦„

I am squealing with excitement right now!

I finally can show you her..! But who? I hear you- well, let me introduce you tooo: Cloud the Unicorn! Naww! She is a unicorn I have created befriended, and she is too adorable (!) so let me give you a bit more information on her!

Name: Cloud the Unicorn

Location: The sky, clouds

Age: 1 month

Birthday: 21st April

Special Abilities: Colour changing tail and mane, can make anyone happy with a hug.

FullSizeRender(548)

So, now you’ve met Cloud, here’s a step by step tutorial on how to draw her! I hope you enjoyy!…

How to Draw Cloud the Unicorn (in my style!)

You Will Need…

  • Paper
  • Pencil
  • Pen (fineliner, I used Uni pin 0.2/0.1)
  • Rubber
  • Sharpies/felt pens

FullSizeRender(522)

Let’s Draw!

Firstly, sketch out the outline of the unicorn. I did her sat down, so I would need a head shape, a curved line down the back, and then the paws at the front. Feel free to use mine as a template/guide.

FullSizeRender(523)FullSizeRender(524)

You can add in details such as the horn, mane, tail, nose, eyes and tummy if you like!

FullSizeRender(525)FullSizeRender(526)

Then, get the fineliner and start to go over the pencil lines you just drew. Start with the head and work yourself down. So the outline of the head, the nose, sleep eye (U shape) and little smile…

FullSizeRender(527)FullSizeRender(528)

Finish off the other details, you could add eyelashes, stripes on the horn, ears, the mane, and outline the bottom half of the body.

FullSizeRender(529)FullSizeRender(530)FullSizeRender(531)

Now you want to rub out all the visible pencil lines underneath- I find this part really satisfying, and it makes the drawing look a whoole lot better! πŸ˜‰

FullSizeRender(532)FullSizeRender(533)

Your unicorn should look something along the lines of this: (I added stars and little lines on her body)

FullSizeRender(534)

Then you can start to colour Cloud in with sharpies! I went for a few pastel, rainbow shades that look very unicorny- pinks, light blues, mint greens, yellows…Start by colouring in the nose, tail and mane, then choose if you want to colour in any more!

Tip: Put a bit of paper or magazine under your drawing in case the sharpie goes through.

FullSizeRender(535)FullSizeRender(536)FullSizeRender(537)FullSizeRender(539)

If you’re feeling cheeky, you could always add on some wings to Cloud’s back! Or she may have them tucked away!

FullSizeRender(540)

Ta da! Now you have your very own Cloud the Unicorn! Do you like her? Feel free to cut around it too, I think this looks quite good, or just leave it like that!

Here are the original sketches and designs when I was creating Cloud…

FullSizeRender(541)FullSizeRender(542)FullSizeRender(543)

Let me know what you think of Cloud- I am so happy to welcome her to the family! And I am sure there will be plenty more posts on her very soon… Let me know if you have a go at drawing Cloud, and even send me a picture of your drawings- I’d lovee to see them, and maybe you could create her siblings too? Have fun doodling and creating!

FullSizeRender(545)FullSizeRender(547)

Previous doodle tutorials:

How to Draw…Under the Sea

How to Draw…In the Jungle

What would you Unicorn be called?

Magical hugs,

FullSizeRender(521)

Follow Busy Bee on Bloglovin’! ❀

83 thoughts on “How to Draw…Cloud the Unicorn!

  1. Aww, it’s so lovely!! ❀ Tabi, it's beautiful! πŸ˜€ ❀

    I haven't time some time ago so I didn't read all your posts. I promise, I'll do it as soon as possible πŸ™‚ My e-mail is full of messages telling about new posts, haha πŸ˜‰

    Have a nice evening! ❀

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Aww so cute me unicorn would be named macaroni OR sprinkles Or cupcake
    your the only (other than mine) blog that does how to draws AND I LIKE IT! Tell me which name you like the best

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

