DIY Polaroid + Memory Wall!

Hello all you lovely llamas!

You all seemed to love the Polaroid Wall idea on my 50 things to do on a rainy day post, sooo– I thought I’d make a tutorial on how to make one! This DIY is so versatile, you can make it in any way you wish- maybe just as polaroids stuck in a grid format on a wall, or just pegged on some string– whatever YOU want!

I am honestly over. the. moon. with this idea- it really transformed my blank wall huugely and it’s so personal with all the souvenirs, photos and tickets attached- you can treasure it forEVER!

So here’s how to make it!…

You Will Need…

  • Photos (ones you’ve taken, or from the internet)
  • Printer
  • Scissors
  • Plain white card
  • Glue
  • Fairy Lights
  • Tape/tack
  • Pegs/paperclips/bulldog clips

FullSizeRender(571)

How to Make it…

Firstly, gather some pictures you wish to use for the wall. I used a few of my own images i’d taken and edited, and got a few others I found off the internet. Place them on a Word document and crop them if needed so they are roughly square!

Print them off πŸ™‚

FullSizeRender(570)

Then carefully cut around the pictures (on the lines) with scissors.

FullSizeRender(572)

FullSizeRender(573)

Next you’re going to want to get some glue, and stick the pictures down to a sheet of card. Remember to leave borders big enough around each.

FullSizeRender(574)FullSizeRender(575)FullSizeRender(576)FullSizeRender(577)

Cut carefully around the pictures again, but this time leaving a narrow border on three sides, and a thick border on the bottom to make them polaroids.

Cheeky tip: if you’re not so good at cutting straight lines *cough cough*~me~, use a craft knife or a bigger pair of scissors!

FullSizeRender(578)FullSizeRender(579)FullSizeRender(580)FullSizeRender(581)

Now it’s time for assembling! *yayy*

I strung up some fairy lights – after changing the batteries because they were super dim…why am I saying this ..- πŸ˜‰ anyway: and attached them to the wall with clear scotch tape (so it shouldn’t rip off the paint on the wall) and I hung them up in two rows. If you had longer ones, you could hang them up in vertical rows!

FullSizeRender(582)

Once the lights were up, you can get something to attach the photos with- maybe paperclips, bulldog clips or even mini pegs! I decided to use all bulldog clips, but you could mix it up and use various things!

Then all you need to do is hang all of your photos, tickets, souvenirs, maps you could even attach Pusheen ~whatever~ you wish on to the lights! How gorgeous does it look now?!

FullSizeRender(584)FullSizeRender(585)FullSizeRender(586)FullSizeRender(588)

I am so so pleased with how this looks- I even wrote on the dates and events on the bottom of the polaroids to remember what the photos are of! What do you think of this DIY, do you think you will be making one? You wouldn’t believe how easy and fun it is! ❀

FullSizeRender(589)FullSizeRender(592)FullSizeRender(593)FullSizeRender(594)

This feels so summeryy I can’t handle it! And also adds a little smidge of cosiness with the lights off. Polaroids are one of my favourite ways to display memories and bits and bobs!

I hope you all have a lovely *sunny* day! Let me know what you think of this wall… πŸ˜‰

DIY easy Polaroid and memory wall

Cute little hugs,

FullSizeRender(521)

Follow Busy Bee on Bloglovin’! ❀

108 thoughts on “DIY Polaroid + Memory Wall!

  1. I love this!! I actually recently got some fairy light lanterns and was planning on making something like this to make them look extra cute! Thank you so much for the tutorial and also your copper clip things are gorgeous! ❀

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Hey! Your posts are amazing and so cute. Since I’m new to this craft blogging thing, you inspire me a lot! Please drop by and give me some feedback on my blog and I’d love if you could help me build an audience

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Aww thank you! I’m happy you stopped by! Of course I will check out your blog, but I’m not sure I can do a lot about building an audience- in time you will get there! ❀ xx

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Aw I love this! I was going to buy a polaroid camera, but it’s clever how you just cut around the photo instead. I think I’m going to make some of these for my room once I get back home!! xx

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Oh my gosh thank you!! That means so much that you like them! πŸ˜‰ I just up the brightness and less shadows using the editing feature on Apple, but I’m sure you could use other photo editing apps! Would you be interested in seeing a blog post about how I edit them? ❀️❀️

      Liked by 2 people

      1. I can so relate, Sofia! Hopefully you will πŸ˜€ But till then, make your current place cosy πŸ™‚ I did that when I was sharing rooms, I tried to make it a place more welcoming to myself πŸ˜€

        Liked by 2 people

  4. This is so cute! I love it. I’m always looking for ways to jazz up my room because I get bored pretty quickly. I might have to give this a go😊

    Liked by 3 people

Leave a Reply

