Blog tips: How to Write better Blog Posts πŸ’»

Hello you lovely llamas!

I’ve been wanting to share this post for a LONG time now…(and I mean since the dinosaur ages long) so here it is! Even though I’m no expert at blog stuffs, I like sharing what I know πŸ™‚

…and by better, I mean what’s best for you! Because everyone has their own style or way of doing things- so stick to what you’re best at! I just thought I’d share a few of my own tips that I have learnt from blogging!

light theme instagram flat lay marble aesthetic

Be confident and positive!

Even if you’re sharing lots of personal posts that make you feel like everyone will know a lot more about you- act confident, introduce the post with a happy helloo or a cheeky pun, and don’t appear as if you aren’t really very bothered about what you’re writing about, because you shouldn’t be! So let your passion for the topic you are writing about shine through. *woo*!

Break it up with pictures

One of the best ways to get someone to read- or at least skim- through your posts, is to make sure you use a few nice-looking pictures (honestly if you don’t care about pictures looking good, you do your thing, it really won’t make your posts worse! ❀ ) to break up all that black and white text. It makes posts a lot easier to read, and nice to look at too! Just be careful not to swamp your readers with pictures so that their fingers ache from scrolling…!

Realise the point of the post…

Before you start writing a post, think whether it has value to someone reading it, especially your target audience (ooh fancy words) because if you want to get people to enjoy your posts, it might help to think whether the post will help someone, entertain or even inform them, and this always helps me when I’m thinking of what to write!

Do your own thing

I cannot stress this one enough- write what comes naturally to you…do you love a certain hobby that you think nobody will care about?- write it. You never know, everyone might love it and want to try themselves! But if you’re writing a post just because everyone else has done it and was popular for them, doesn’t mean they will always want to read it twice. Besides- you have seven thousand eight hundred and thirty four point five ideas of your own that are even more amazing, so use them and don’t be afraid of the outcome! (k…that number might not be strictly true… πŸ˜‰ )

That’s it for this tips post- did you enjoy it? I hope it was helpful *honestly it is so hot I am tempted to smush my face into the freezer right now* and maybe it helped you a liddle bit? I am planning on making a blog photography post some time soon!

how-to-write-better-blog-posts-lifestyle

Have an amazing evening you lovely lott ❀

What are your top blog post tips?

FullSizeRender(521)

Bloglovin | Pinterest

95 thoughts on “Blog tips: How to Write better Blog Posts πŸ’»

  1. Love your advice! I recently started a new beauty blog and just my friends are reading it ahahahahha but I love it anyway because beauty is my real passion! I work in skincare and writing about it comes so natural that it doesn’t matter how many shares and likes it has πŸ’•

    Liked by 2 people

  2. I think it’s so important for us to do our own thing. We start comparing ourselves to others, trying to become equal, and in that process we lose ourselves and what’s important to us. More importantly, we lose our own heart and voice. Great advice!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Thank you for the tips! I really enjoyed the style in how you presented these helpful: simple and concise! That’s something someone simple minded as me can appreciate; definitely going to using these tips in my blog.

    Love your blog by the way! It’s so cute, and I love seeing your little drawings!

    Liked by 1 person

      1. Aw thank you- I used a free font from a font website (i’ve forgotten which one, possibly pixelo) and then used an ap called Taysui Sketches Pro (there’s also a free version) to draw the little things around the outside hehe! ❀ πŸ˜€

        Liked by 1 person

  4. Such good advice! I definitely sway more to blog posts with pictures than those that don’t as it is a bit more interesting to read and look through. I tried to incorporate this into my blog from the start as a way to make it more consistent.

    One thing that is the most challenging is finding something unique to write about, a creative block is such a challenge at times and its hard to stand out from the crowd and try something different. This is defiantly a goal for me, thanks for bringing it up!! xx

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Great advice! My blog has been up almost a month! My post from last night “what’s for dinner?” Is so random but I had fun writing it. And it did make me a little nervous to post it. But who cares! It’s what I wanted to write about. So thank you 😁

    Liked by 1 person

  6. We’ve learned so much from the bloggers that have blazed the trail before us. I think the biggest thing we’ve learned is making the time to read the work of others and to share views in the form of comments that show we care and aren’t just out to build lots of likes.

    Liked by 2 people

  7. Loved this so helpful I’m trying to start putting more pictures in my blog posts but it’s a long complicated process to get them on there πŸ™„πŸ˜‚ I love your posts so much and your such an inspiration πŸ’–

    Liked by 3 people

  8. Everything you said is so true! I especially agree with the breaking it up with pictures part bc I know as a reader I’m not going to read something that has only 1 or 2 pictures. I try to keep that in mind when I’m writing, so people stay interested! 😊

    Liked by 2 people

  9. Great advice! I don’t think picking a topic and writing about what comes naturally can be stressed highly enough. I think a lot of people like the idea of blogging but don’t consider if there’s anything they want to write about, and give up pretty quickly.

    Liked by 4 people

Leave a Reply

