The things I love about August ๐ŸŒป

Happy August everyonee!

(I can’t quite believe I am saying that but okayy!)

I love Autumn and near the end of Summer- so I thought I’d make a list of things I love about it! I’ve probably missed out a bajillion of things- but these are the ones I mainly remember so enjoy the cheeky list!

things i love about august busy bee

  1. Not too hot, not too cold (well, most of the time anyway!)
  2. Colouring books– I like relaxing by colouring (especially my aodrable Pusheen colour in book ^-^)
  3. An excuse to wear big jumpers and comfy clothes ๐Ÿ˜€
  4. The sound of rain
  5. Lots of August and Autumn inspired doodles mwahaha
  6. THE BIG DECLUTTER – I like to declutter and re-do my room every now and again especially when I have more time ๐Ÿ™‚ plusitisanexcusetoDIYnewstuffs *yay*
  7. Baking- (and failing) yummy snacks (shameless promo ๐Ÿ˜‰ )
  8. Going on holiday- if you’re lucky! ๐Ÿš—
  9. Staying indoors (and in pyjamas *no-one will ever know*)
  10. Taking lots of blog photos before Winter comes (ok this one might be ever so slightly premature!.. oh well it’s still a fun thing to do!)
  11. Reading lots of books and magazinees
  12. There are pretty flowers and bees everywhere (not so great for hayfever..) ๐Ÿ˜ฎ
  13. You can eat hot food without overheating..! (unless you’re in a really hot country that is)
  14. Back to School DIYs are everywhere! *woo*
  15. People smile more– (not based on facts ๐Ÿ˜‚) but less people seem to moan about it being too cold and/or hot!
  16. Photography opportunities– there must have been three aMAZing sunsets in the last couple of weeks that are simply gorgeous- *swoon* not to mention the flowers and wildlife..
  17. Get excited for Autumn! My favourite season, what’s your favourite?

I hope you like my little list of things I love about August! Do you have any you would add to the list? I can’t wait to do one of these in Autumn! (gasp)

I’ll see you all sooon! Have a lovely day โค

FullSizeRender(521)

Pinterest | Bloglovin |Instagram

56 thoughts on “The things I love about August ๐ŸŒป

  1. Is it starting to get cold in the UK in August? I’m over here in the US, and we’ll probably have 90-70 degree weather until mid September. ๐Ÿ˜‚ Anyways, I also love august and winter, and reading your post got me excited for it. ^-^ I can’t wait to see your fall, winter, and holiday themed posts ^-^

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I love this post because autumn is my favourite season as well!โค I really agree with the photography one. Sunset and nature pictures (especially of leaves changing color) are so beautiful.๐Ÿ˜

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

