Things I’ve Learnt from 1 Year of Blogging!

I’m too shocked even for an intro!…..no ok, it needs an intro;

Hey there everyonee!

I can’t believe it’s been a whole year since I started this blog-yay! Yesterday was my Blogiversary and it honestly blows my mind how this time last year I was on 0 followers (yet loved it just as much! ๐Ÿ˜€ ) and Busy Bee was more of a website than a community full of awesomazing people…which leads me on to the fact yesterday (I KNOW WHAT GOOD TIMING) we hit 1.7k! *gasps*

FullSizeRender(672)

I’ve always wanted to look back on my first ever posts (some of them are privated because I was that ashamed haha) and when I saw Rosinalee‘s post where she reacted to hers I knew I had to! So..*facepalms* here are my first posts hope you (enjoy?!):

Comment if you were one of those 10? I wonder if you’re still following me! โค

 

Also comment if you were here when I was still doing ‘Photo Friday’!! ๐Ÿ˜ฎ

 

 

It’s so weird seeing how different my writing style was back then- how my blog and photography looked and how much I’ve learnt about blogging and just how much the busy bee family has grown – yup it still amazes me at every single follow or comment! I don’t know how to say thank youu enough!! THANKYOUHUGS *spills tea in shock*

I thought I’d also share 4 things I’ve learnt from a whole year of blogging- because there is so much and really I could do 536 things but I don’t think we have time for that..

  1. Photography doesn’t always matter– I love photography. That’s the only reason I take photos that look nice to me. But if you don’t have that spark that makes you want to write and blog all day long- don’t force it, come back when you have that motivation because people can tell when it’s forced *wow that got too deep* Baby bunnies. There we go, not so deep. ๐Ÿ˜‰ What I’m trying to say is that it’s always the writing that comes first- write what comes naturally when you look at the keyboard!
  2. Blogging is hard-only when you want it to be.ย I found this out when I was writing a post every day in Blogmas (blogging every day in December) because I was trying to take a photo and write a post to go with it every day- and it wasn’t really worth it because the posts were below below average.ย ๐Ÿ˜‚ So I found that kind of hard, but if you don’t put any pressure on yourself and just click that New Post button when you want- it’s the best thing ever!
  3. The peopleeee- this one basically doesn’t need an explanation but the WordPress community just isss the best- pretty much everyone who has blogged will agree to that one! They will always have your back and give you endless support if you respect them too! (I love all my lovely followers if you hadn’t already guessed.. ๐Ÿ˜‰ )
  4. Followers don’t come easy- a lot of people have asked me for tips on how to gain followers (I was very honoured haha) but I wasn’t really sure what advice to give because a lot of people don’t realise that I didn’t get a single follower for a good month after starting my blog- but just connect with others and make use of social media and just enjoy it!

MASSIVE STREAMERS AND BANNERS

Yayy I’m so glad I am where I am with this blog- I’m still on free plan and in the future I would love to go self hosted because of all that gorgeous customisationn but for now- I’m just loving DIYing eveyrthing haha! I have so many blog post ideas pinging in my brain that I literaly CANNOT wait to post! I hope you enjoyed this post- and have a lovely evening!

Keep being amazingg

FullSizeRender(521)

Pinterest | Bloglovin |Instagram

183 thoughts on “Things I’ve Learnt from 1 Year of Blogging!

  1. Hi Tabi!

    How Exciting! 1 great year down and I’m sure so many more to come! Just stumbled across your blog and have really enjoyed reading many of your posts.

    I particularly like one of the things you mentioned in this post: “Blogging is hard-Only when you want it to be”. I have just started up my blog from a few months ago and it is hard not to feel pressured when not posting 24/7. I’m sure blogging will become to feel more natural and less ‘forced’.. so for now I’m just trying to let the blogs come to me.

    I’d love your insight if you have the time! I’m a Sydney-based Veterinary Nurse so my posts so far relate to the animals I come across at work, but I would still love to know what you think!

    Happy 1 year Blogiversary!

    – Sarah x

    Like

  2. Congratulations, Tabi! ๐Ÿ˜€ Read a couple of your posts and following you already. In fact yours is the 1st blog I have followed (joined WP only a few days back) and I am super glad to have found such a fun and inspiring person to look up to! ๐Ÿ˜€
    Godspeed to you!

    Liked by 1 person

      1. Thank YOU for such a warm welcome and for following me back! Means the world to me! :* โค
        Looking forward to learn more from you and more importantly, have fun here. ๐Ÿ™‚

        Liked by 1 person

  3. Thank you for following me back! You’re posts are truly lovely to read! I’m a brand new blogger and this post has really enlightened my ideas and I’m already in love with how lovely the blog community is, everyone is so supportive ๐Ÿ™‚ I think I’ll learn lots from you, thank you ๐Ÿ™‚ keep up the motivating posts

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Aww, I don’t believe! ๐Ÿ˜ Congrats, my lovely Tabi! I’m really happy that you are so happy! ๐Ÿ˜Š One year of blogging and so many followers! Congrats one more! ๐Ÿ˜˜ I remember, when I followed you almost 8 months ago, you didn’t have as many followers… but now your blog is near reaching 2k followers!! I can’t wait your next Blogiversary โค Your blog is fantastic and I’m waiting for your new posts! ๐Ÿ™ˆ๐Ÿ™‰๐Ÿ™Š๐Ÿ’›
    xxx

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Wow Ann that comment has just made my day thank you!! I know I just can’t quite believe it!! Thank you so so much, that honestly means the world! xxx ๐Ÿ˜€ โค ,3

      Like

  5. Congratulations, sweetie! ๐Ÿ™‚ Your blog is simply amazing and every single post, unique and beautiful. I’m so happy for you because you honestly deserve all the followers in the world!! ๐Ÿ™‚ xoxo

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Congrats dear ๐Ÿ˜Š๐Ÿ˜Š You are amazing and have done so well with your blog. Love all your blogging tips too, they are so true. Keep up the amazing work. I wish you even more success for your next blogging anniversary to come next year x x

    Liked by 2 people

  7. Happy Belated Anniversary. I found this site while searching for ice cream–don’t ask me how it happened, it just did.
    I am glad you are very successful at blogging. Based on what little I have read (and I am going to rectify that as soon as I finish typing), I am sure it is due to hard work, a positive outlook and dedication.
    I hope you have continued success.

    Liked by 1 person

  8. Congrats on one year of blogging!! I think you found my blog first and starting following me and I’m so grateful for all the support you’ve given me since so thank you!! I really hope your blog will continue grow and maybe after 2 years of blogging you’ll have reached 3000 followers?! ๐Ÿ˜ xx

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you so much Amelia!! Aw I am SO glad I found your blog and you found mine ๐Ÿ˜‰ You’re so so welcome- the support from you means the world! oh my gosh 3000?! That sounds insane ๐Ÿ˜ฎ ! xx

      Liked by 1 person

  9. CONGRATULATIONS!!! That’s a huge achievement. Relax in your day of glory! (or a few days after as it is ๐Ÿ˜‚)
    I definitely agree that the people are very important!
    Your blog and its content have become so amazing over time and I absolutely love it! I always get excited like crazy when I see one of your posts!
    Well done again,
    Bella xxโ™ฅโ™ฅ๐Ÿ˜„

    Liked by 1 person

  10. Happy 1 year! That’s amazing. I started my blog last year and would be coming up on my 1 year as well, but life seemed to get in the way for about 5 months and I haven’t posted much. I would love to get back in the swing of things! Thanks so much for the tips. They are great and a good reminder that slow and steady is a just fine way to build up your blog. Congrats on all your success and I can’t wait to follow your blog and to read some more.

    Liked by 1 person

  11. Happy blogging anniversary! This is my first time here, actually. I like what you had to say about blogging. I’m really enjoying the community aspect of it as well. I’ve had my blog for almost two months now, and I already have 46 followers. I’m hoping I can keep the momentum going, but of course followers aren’t everything. I like knowing people are checking out what I have to say, but I really just do it because it’s enjoyable. I started my first blog 12 years ago, but I took a long break after closing that one down, but I’m glad to be back.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Aw thank you! Ahh yes I totally agree with that- and followers definitely aren’t everything, but it’s a nice thing to celebrate! ๐Ÿ˜Šโค๏ธ Thank you for stopping by xx

      Like

  12. Aw, happy blogiversary!! โค I cant believe how much your blog has grown over this year, I'm sadly not one of the original 10 but I'm pretty sure I started following you in Autumn 2016 (don't quote me on that though), and it's been amazing to see your blog flourish. You have the best personality, and it really shines through. I hope this second year is just as exciting for you, Tabi! โค

    Liked by 2 people

  13. Congratulations on one year of blogging and your accomplishments that come with that! I just began blogging and your posts motivates me to see where I will be in one year. It is also encouraging to hear you say you started off with zero followers. I know everyone does, but it is nice to hear someone say that, especially as a new blogger in the beginning stages. Thank you for sharing!

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

