Tea w/ Tabi: Can Bloggers change the World?

Helloo there!

Yayy I finally got the courage to make a ‘tea chats’ post I’ve seen a few bloggers and youtubers doing where I chat about topics you want and that I have on my mind. πŸ™‚ I hope this can be a comforting post or maybe helpful in a way- so enjoy this new series!

Firstly let’s just ignore the fact I have pineapple, not tea- but it’s pretty hot today soΒ  yup! Look pineapple with Tabi didn’t sound QUITE AS GOOD SO STOP JUDGING ME OK ( please don’t close the tab) πŸ˜‰

The TOPIC-

I’ve really wanted to chat about bloggers and something that might be a bit more controversial for some, and that is whether bloggers (both small and big) can make a difference to the world and whether they are?

My straight up answer was going to be YESOFCOURSEBLOGGERSARETHEBEST but theen I realised a lot of people would disagree with that and it wouldn’t make a good post if I just said yes would it? πŸ˜‰

Can bloggers change the world debate

The trouble is that if you have no experience of blogging, the community and the ability you have to spread a message (good or bad) in my opinion you could easilyy sayΒ  that bloggers just write pointless things and that blogging isn’t even a ‘real thing’ but if you knew that there are some billions of blogs worldwide with hundreds, if not thousands of followers and readers then your opinion may differ? The thing is-

Bloggers ARE changing the world.

It’s a fact- yes it’s not every blogger’s dream to change or improve the world- but they have the power to do that- by writing their opinions or encouraging you to live a greener life, for example. Even positivity and inspiration from blog posts could change someone’s mood or attitude so personally I feel like we should all show our voice and make a difference.

You all know that I like to write about saving the planet- whether it’s lists or tips and the feedback I get from this is amazing- it goes to show that there are a lot of people out there that want to work together to change the world, not just sit back and let other people do the work. I find that so rewarding when your work really has made an impact on people’s opinions too!

Blogging is changing the world so quickly and changing how we act- and so I feel like now is the time to really use your platform for a good use!

The moment you click publish or share, anyone has access to that and if they want to help the world- they will find a way to. You could post something that encourages a good cause and reach hundreds of people that are willing to help too double as quick than if you were to tell a few friends. Isn’t that amazing on its own?

What do you think about this? Do bloggers change the world? What do you do to inspire others?

Have an amazing day and let me know your opinions! I know this was a bit more rambly than usual- but I wanted to chat about this topic πŸ™‚ Can’t wait to hear all your comments ❀

FullSizeRender(521)

Pinterest | Bloglovin |Instagram | Twitter

74 thoughts on “Tea w/ Tabi: Can Bloggers change the World?

  1. I LOVE THIS! Bloggers have what it takes to change the world. I mean, look at your post: Powerful ideas, supportive community, and beautiful writing. The enthusiasm here is just so infectious! I think I’ll change a world or two πŸ˜‰

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Personally for me, blogging is an amazing way to completely change someone’s perception of something, or make someone feel a million times better realising that they’re not alone in certain situations. I love blogging and I think it can definitely change the world x

    Liked by 1 person

  3. In my opinion, bloggers are the big part of the Internet and they have the power to change the world. And I think bloggers can change the world in a good way!
    Our community is huge, we support each other and care of each other’s opinions. It’s great, isn’t it!? πŸ’œ
    I agree with you, Tabi, your blog post is the one big truth! xxx

    All the best,
    Kiki xxx | http://www.kiwitroblog.wordpress.com

    Liked by 1 person

  4. This is such an insightful post. It really makes me feel special to think that the words you write on wordpress can actually effect a reader to change the world in someway.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. This made me feel so powerful when I was reading it! I totally believe bloggers can change the world, even if it’s just one little thing at a time. Social media such as blogging has such a huge influence on everyone, every little thing we post or write about has the potential to impact thousands of people.

    This post was so amazing, I love your blog so much xxx

    Liked by 2 people

  6. I think you’re right, we can help make a difference through our blog posts. For example, I have seen beauty bloggers who have written about a collaboration with beauty brands where they donate a certain percentage of sales to charity, so even just mentioning that makes a difference. Plus, we can always write about issues that we’re passionate about, even if it’s not in our normal niche xx

    Velvet Blush

    Liked by 3 people

  7. Ahhh loved this!! Very well said😊 I’d say yes, words have so much power – if just one person reads something a blogger wrote and it truly impacts them, that’s one person you’ve reached! So yep, blogging has the power to change the world, but I’d say it’ll be quite a long process! πŸ˜‚πŸ˜Šβ€

    Liked by 2 people

  8. I agree with you!! I know that I think about the different bloggers I follow and their blog posts throughout my week. So I think what we blog about does have a difference, whether it’s something very important to life or just an “extra” in life. Love the Tea with Tabi idea and I can’t wait for more!!😊

    Liked by 2 people

  9. I absolutely agree with this….. Blogging is definitely changing the world….. A blogger himself gets inspired in many ways through the blogging journey and then they use it to inspire others and to change the world….
    And yes… I like pineapple with Tabi too πŸ˜πŸ‘

    Liked by 2 people

  10. Blogging is definitely changing the world, the support and love that bloggers have and share with each other is amazing! πŸ˜‰
    When people ask for prayers, people pray! When someone asks for feedback, they can get some amazing answers! The blogging community is great. And I love the support me readers give me! It’s awesome, and I hope you all feel that power too!❀️❀️

    S. Pilt

    Liked by 3 people

  11. Words have always had the power to change the world (for good and bad). What makes blogging so awesome is that it can have a huge reach (not my blog in particular, but those with a lot of active followers). The words and thoughts can reach across borders and oceans.
    I am following several US bloggers and their reactions to Trump. It is fascinating to read what people (many of whom do not have an overt political message) think about the day to day workings of the Trump administration.
    Blogging also has the chance to reach individual people and interact with them. I have learned so much about the creativity of people, the daily exasperations of people, and of their commitment to things. It has truly been fascinating. Through these blogs I have come to know some amazing people. Our interactions are fantastic for me. They have been supportive when I needed it, and some have been critical when I needed it.
    On the other hand, not every blog is going to have phenomenal reach. This short reach may not change the world, but it can change the immediate world of the few. My blogging has not reached a lot of people. While this doesn’t bother me, I would love more feedback and interaction. I would love to get people’s reaction.

    Liked by 4 people

  12. Well words have the power to change the world and bloggers are doing just that. We are writing. And we are changing the people around us unknowingly. So I absolutely agree with you Tabi!! And I like pineapple with Tabi too :3

    Liked by 6 people

Leave a Reply

