Why you should Start a Blog..

Happy happy Sunday everyone! πŸ‚

I’ve been down with a cold for a few days now (which sucks) so I really wanted to write a blog post and just have a cosy weekend indoors. Honestly my fluffy socks have been a life-saver too πŸ˜‰ But anyways- I keep getting asked why I started blogging, or what it was like when I started- I love answering those questions because I go into SUPER CHATTY MODE. So here’s why anyone should start a blog! (Or at least why I think anyone should..)

should I should start a blog

To Prove People Wrong

Before I started blogging I remember hearing people who said ‘Blogging isn’t a career‘ or ‘bloggers?-who?’ things like that. This kind of wound me up because as soon as I was a few months into blogging I couldn’t imagine a better thing! The bloggers I’d had comment chats with and the community I was suddenly a part of made me wonder literally how amAZing it was!

I think it’s dificult to know what blogging is like when you haven’t experienced it…all I know is that it changed my life in a good way and that’s gotta be a good thing right?!

To make other people smile πŸ™‚

It never fully dawned on me that what I was creating and writing could actually make someone happy- like, how weird is that! I read other people’s posts and they might make me laugh, comfort or even just be a nice thing to read if you ever feel down (or ILL *cries*)

I just find it amazing that what I post could make someone, even if it’s just one person smile or feel better about themselves- that’s amazing to me and I now deserve a pancake because why not..

For fun.

I don’t think I really have a lot to say on this one because blogging is just the best fun everr- reading comments about how someone loves exactly the same things as you yet lives on the other side of the world or reading about someone else’s adventures is even better than pancakes! Wait no-

There are so many more reasons for starting a blog- I’d love to hear what made you all start one, or whether you still haven’t decided on making one? Let’s growl in the comments 🐻 πŸ™‚

Have an amazing evening grizzly bears!

Tabi bear busy bee

Bloglovin |Instagram

104 thoughts on “Why you should Start a Blog..

  1. Ahhh i love your blog! You probably have no idea who i am, I’m a very small blogger with a big dream! i agree with this post so much and these reasons are why i started blogging. i am so excited for your next post, this blog was why i started! sorry for a long comment. πŸ™‚
    Love Raff xox

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I just discovered your blog today and I already love it so much because it simply overflows with your love of
    Cuteness. ❀ I especially love all the little drawings that are part of your blog, they’re super duper cute.🐻

    Liked by 1 person

  3. OH MY!!!!! I LOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOVE THIS POST!! ❀ ❀ I LOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOVE THIS BLOG!! ❀ ❀ ❀ ❀ WHY DID I NOT KNOW ABOUT THIS BEFOREE?????? IJDLWKEHFIRBGJKIGJV;OREK

    ❀ ❀ ❀ ❀ This is like…………ugh…..SIMPLY BEAUTIFUL. *heart eyes*

    Like

  4. When I started blogging, I found that it has therapeutic effect on me – I honestly enjoy writing. Back in 2015, my first blog was about personal development and the personal satisfaction I experienced reading my readers’ comments is unbelievable.

    I made a mistake creating a second website at the same time and as a newbie I burnt out fast – so I decided to move the first blog into the second one and make it more of a personal blog without any particular niche – although it does focus a lot more on online business and blogging.

    And that’s another thing I like – when I share my personal experiences with the other aspiring bloggers or simply those who want to start out and I see their successes, it’s a wonderful feeling.

    Anyway, my name is Zarina and it’s nice meeting you πŸ™‚

    Cheers!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Wow I love that so much- you just have to stick to what you believe in I guess! Thank you so much for sharing- love hearing other people’s views! πŸ™‚ Nice to meet you Zarina! ❀ xx

      Like

  5. I completely agree with you, blogging has changed my life in such a positive way and I have gained a lotto confidence from it. This post made me realise how much the blogging world has changed in the last three years too!

    Liked by 1 person

  6. That’s really a great post .. I started blogging few days before and i am in love with it.
    I found myself more close to me . Nice post πŸ™‚
    And yeah you can also see my first blog although a lot of buzz but still i started ..
    https:/www.findinghours.wordpress.com πŸ™‚

    Liked by 2 people

  7. Hope you feel better! 🌺🌺🌺
    I started blogging because I like to share info that I’ve found helpful and fun, and to encourage others to make and learn stuff too.
    Because, why da hell not, yo? πŸ˜‚

    Liked by 1 person

  8. I am so happy that I started blogging because not only is writing my posts fun, I also love interacting with everyone, writing comments and finding cool new blogs like yours! Couldn’t agree more with this post πŸ™‚ ❀

    Liked by 1 person

  9. I havee a colldd too! I think it got to the best of usπŸ˜‚πŸ˜‰. You are really relatable, I started my blog for a lot of the same reasons though I really didnt experience reason one that much… But thumbs up and thanks for making me smile every time!!

    Liked by 1 person

  10. I started blogging (while not very regularly), as a form of diary for myself while hoping it’ll be a lil informative to others πŸ™‚ I always get a positive and cheerful vibe from your blog! Get well soon! Rach x

    Liked by 2 people

  11. Oh no, get well soon, Tabi!
    Blogging is a wonderful hobby for me, it motivates me to keep being creative and to fill my free time with productive activities πŸ™‚ And the community is awesome, so positive and supportive!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

